Site Info
Members: 140552
Stories: 6877
Authors: 2462
Reviews: 565133
Newest Member: Micheannehall
Challenges: 106
Challengers: 86
Beta-reader: 1161
 




Login
Register
Follow Us
      

Reviews For Weather the Storm
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Luereetwilitejunki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2016 4:57 PM Title: Craft of the Father

Holy Shit!!! I cant wait to read about Bella's alone time with the guys that did this to Sonny!!!

Reviewer: Mitzi1958 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2016 2:22 AM Title: Knee-Jerk Reaction

Ok we got ASSHAT Edward again and I can answer his question easily! He is more I rage about Roger!!!! He is Jealous, plain and simple! And why after 12 years of marriage, three kids, suffering through the loss of two miscarriages and his two year stay in prison, do they both think the other one would cheat? What is wrong with them, do they have to be reassure everyday?? Sometimes I think Edward is scared he will become like his father and brother, but he does not have that trait in him at all, he is not a cheater and with all that Bella has had to suffer and do, she is not a cheater. However it is going to take Edward showing Roger Bella is his and he needs to stop and back off. Edward is no one to mess with, you do and you may just find a bullet in your head.

 

i am more concerned with Aro and Carlisle, they have wives that to me are unstable and could be harmful to their husbands. However it is more of a risk for them to cheat, look at poor Jacob. I am sure if he could come back and talk to the ladies he would tell the ladies and the men it is not worth it. Esme is the princess of a late Mafia King and the princess part has never left her. What is really wrong with both couples is that they should not be married. One had her father almost forcing her and she married him to get away from her father, only to find out her husband has gone back on his word and become what she hates. Why stay married to him, let him go and both of them would be happy. Aro and Lauren's fault,is they got married because she was having a baby, sometimes it works but most of the time the marriage happens because it is the honorable thing to do, you can be honorable without getting married, maybe Aro is in love with his wife but somehow I do not think Lauren is in love with him. He has money and power and that is an easy thing to attach too, however she is a total idiot if she thinks he is not in the mob. Maybe she is seeing only what she wants too, slowly the rose colored glasses is going to come off and she will no longer be able to lie to herself!

 

Reviewer: wolfpack15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2016 6:38 PM Title: Love and Happiness

love it                        the first one was awesome !!

Reviewer: Luereetwilitejunki Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2016 8:29 PM Title: Too Many Movies

OH no!!! Esme put a hit out on Bella!!!

Reviewer: Luereetwilitejunki Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2016 7:57 PM Title: A Tight Fit

I have thought and thought about what happened and i just want you to know i understand though it took me a while but i understand how Edward is by now and Bella has forgiven him and i think it is time we all move on!!! He is a boss in the mob for god sakes after all and she loves him!!!

Reviewer: Mitzi1958 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2016 11:27 PM Title: Conformity

I am LOVING this new installment so much more than the Quiet Storm, do not know why but I think it is the kids! They are all so sweet but not so innocent, being Bella and Edward's children they would not be. Only Kylie is sweet and only sweet but the reason is because she is a baby.

 

Edward is a wonderful father, although I think I would have to have a talk with him, telling Sonny about sex by letting him watch a prono movie, not good! Yes it shows him the basics but not the feelings, how a man can like a woman, not really love but like. I Al all for sexual experiments, if you do not experiment how will you know when the frog you are dating turns into your prince. Even Bella and Edward did not feel true love right away, although it was fast. Sonny and Dam has such a great journey ahead of them!, lots of good memories along with the bad memories, the not Miss. right forever but the Miss. right for now but I hope they do not become the man whores that their father and uncle was. I hate to think they are going to hurt young girls hearts but I guess it is just going to have to be that way, it is called learning about life! You are so right Edward and Bella will never win parents of the year.

 

i can not wait to see hoe the Sandy and Roger thing turns out! Edward understands Bella to well not to think she does not need friends, it was one thing that she missed out in school and he loves her too much to let this go on for long, he will help her, so she can Brag about her husband and her children and it will kill too birds with one stone! Gives Bella friends that knows who she really is, no more hiding the rings and it tells Roger, hands off, she is mine and has been for about twenty years now, right? I can not wait to see his reaction when big tough gangster Dom Edward Cullen tells him, hands off my woman!

 

Reviewer: minijaxgrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2016 6:46 PM Title: Love and Happiness


Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2016 3:27 PM Title: Chapter 22

Honestly and I know you wrote this years ago. I read it then too. But some of the readers should not need their hands held while they read a crime story. For heavens sake if you want rainbows and Bible verses this is not your story. This is real life in that world as you see it.

 

Great story and I have not read a really good one in a while. Thus rereading oldies.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2016 1:52 PM Title: Blondie

she is her daddy's daughter.

Reviewer: Mitzi1958 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2016 5:09 PM Title: Thou Mayest

Carole Long recommended this highly for me to read and while I am really reading chapter by chapter and I am at the Quiet Storm where Bella is about to kill that man on the boardwalk in AC, I had read from fans who talk about the Saga that Carlisle gets married to an Alex, so natural I was wondering what the hell happen to Esme.

 

so I have been scanning the chapters in this story to see does someone kill her because I thought that once you married into the MOB life a wife can never leave, well not unless she is in a box about to be buried six feet under. So I liked Esme, is she going to go bad or is she just caught up in this life, being born into it and can never leave it. How can Carlisle divorce her, even if he is a sleaze bag!!, she was a MOB BOSS daughter and wife, she has to know more than Lauren ever does. Aro can let her go, she can not turn on her but Esme was with Bella when she killed that man, so Edward will never let her walk away, not because he is frighten that Esme would turn on him but since she was with Bella, she could turn on her and put her in a whole lot of trouble!

 

i have to say this is a very realistic story, no romantic jesters on every page, these are real people who burp, fart, go to the bathroom, everyday things that real couples face! I mean you do not read many stories were the main characters have human bodily functions and talk about them! Also THANK YOU so much for a faithful Edward and Bella, like he thought he is the freak amount everyone else because he is satisfied with Bella, does not even want nor think of anyone else. Not that I can say the same about Carlisle! Everyone tells me I will love him but I have got to admit, I don't! As Esme said he is a horrible husband! An affair you can work on and try to forgive but to have a child with this woman, that is a NO NO!!!! And Esme and Aro secretly love each which is a HUGE NO NO! Does Esme really want Aro dead? If they start an affair that will happen because someone is going to tell, they are always ratting out each other to get higher in the Magia and be Edward's right hand man!

 

last thing I will talk about is the Easter dinner, while I can understand Nanny being upset about the boys fighting, how could she turn on Bella like she did? Bella has loved and respected that old woman she she met her! And yes there was been a breakup of the brothers since Bella has come onto the scene but it has always been Carlisle who has started it, who has never really respected his brother's marriage to Bella and I am sorry but he has deserved every beaten up fight he has had! The man is a mess and it is time for him to grow the hell up and be a man! He hate's the Magia life than talk to Edward and get Edward to understand to let him be just a lawyer for the family. And Esme's telling him that she (Hannah) will never get over it but she will learn to live with it. What a sad, sad statement! Because you know she is not only talking about their daughter but her self. That should be enough for Carlisle to wake up and fix his marriage, it is one thing to hurt your wife over and over again but to hurt your children, to put in your daughter's head that there is probably never any man that you can really trust. That is a flawed man and a very Flawed Father, we are human and we make mistakes, but it is a very large bad mistake when you do something that you know damn good and well it will hurt the people you love! That is why Kylie when she grows up, she may cuss like a sailor, and she may fight with whoever she marries but she will be able to trust her husband not to cheat because her father has taught her that men can stay faithful to one woman, and search for him, no matter how long it may tale!!!

 

great story! 

 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2016 9:49 PM Title: Conformity

I'm re reading this story and it's so funny that next year the iphone 7 will be out. 

Reviewer: SarcasticBimbo Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2016 11:20 PM Title: Fork Me

I love when authors put Twilight shit in their fics. LOL. It's always so much fun. :-) Thank you for sharing your talent.

Reviewer: anita blake Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2016 5:39 PM Title: Misery Loves Company

Oh my Kylie's buck and bucking so funny.

Reviewer: anita blake Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2016 4:39 PM Title: Come Hell or High Water Part One

Love your description of Kylie.

Reviewer: ManyPF Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2016 4:35 PM Title: Part 3 Announcement

I am so happy re reading thestorm series

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2016 2:27 AM Title: Voices Carry Part One

1-17-2016

I can't believe how slow I am. After reading this for the umpteenth time I just realized that Bella and Alice aren't blood related.

Reviewer: ManyPF Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 8:40 PM Title: This Time Around

That is true, Carlise is looking for his Bella's model

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 2:31 PM Title: Rolling in the Deep

1-13-2016

As I'm reading this series for the 30th or 50th time, I'm watching "American Gangster".

All snuggled in on a freezing winter day.

Reviewer: EffulgentEllie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 5:59 PM Title: Chapel Bells

This is still great, even after reading for a second time. On to part three. :)

Reviewer: EffulgentEllie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 5:57 PM Title: Part 3 Announcement

Even the second time around, this series is amazing. On to part 3. :)

Reviewer: kopec82 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 4:55 PM Title: Fork Me

Hahaha the ending hahaha

Reviewer: starla Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2015 4:20 PM Title: Voices Carry Part Two

I'm a little concerned over Kylie's development. At 2 she definitely shouldn't be falling off changing tables. And still only speaking in single words.. Seems so much younger than her age. 

Reviewer: starla Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2015 4:48 PM Title: Blondie

I'm surprised that while Edward is listing Esme's sins to Carlisle and Aro he didn't also mention her threat against Bella with A.C.

Reviewer: sportygrl_05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2015 9:40 AM Title: In Like Flynn

I apologize for not reviewing every chapter, but i think this wole story is amazing. Its nice to actually read something that is and can be real. I got so mad that people were trying to ban you. Fuck them! They are jealous because you are an amazing author. I look forward to reading all of your other stories. I read "Story of us" and "iinstructions not included"  TWICE haha. Good job! 

Reviewer: bennett Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2015 6:26 PM Title: Too Many Movies

no, please Bella can not be with anyone except with Edward. Thanks

Reviewer: louisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2014 4:45 PM Title: Chapter 22

Love this chapter. Aro is such a layered character, I love all that you give him. 

Reviewer: louisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2014 9:27 PM Title: Two Weeks Later

whoa...that's...that's...a lot to take in. 

Reviewer: louisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2014 3:08 PM Title: Rolling in the Deep

You write the best action scenes ;))

Reviewer: louisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2014 11:34 AM Title: Misery Loves Company

I need a smoke...

Reviewer: louisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2014 8:04 PM Title: In Like Flynn

Skip as Dad...so good. His parenting style is so, so funny! Love how he bosses his kids around but laughs with and at them too. Porn??!!!!!!!!!!  OMG, really?!

Reviewer: Sue2265 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 8:31 PM Title: Eclipse

I'm so sorry you've had a bad time, from idiots.  I don't understand why they continue to read if they don't like a story, that's what the little cross at the top is for, just go away and leave the rest of us to enjoy reading.  They're not worth you're time stressing over the things they say.  I have been reading Quiet Storm and this story none stop for the past couple of days.  I can't tell you how much I fucking love reading about this Edward and Bella. The benefit of reading a completed story is that I know you'll finish writing it.  Please continue to write other stories you're to good a writer to give up. 

Reviewer: ifonly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2014 10:18 AM Title: Trick or Treat Part One

I know I've read this series at least 20 times, Butttt, I do so love this line " It may not be a medically proven fact, but I'm fucked-up"  HAH I luv that shut :)

Reviewer: maggiegurle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2014 11:16 AM Title: Part 3 Announcement

Still loving the series! Can't wait to start the next one......Great writing! Thank you! :o)

Reviewer: maggiegurle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2014 11:49 AM Title: Eclipse

Love your writings and love this series! Well done..... Thank you! On to the next chapters! :o)

Reviewer: ChecheCarol Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2014 12:18 AM Title: Come Hell or High Water: Part Two

Lol this was just to funny. I love see the family side of Edward.

Reviewer: Wiwi88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2014 1:46 PM Title: Riders of the Storm Part One

Really love your story :) but i really don't like bella right now.... i feel sorry for Edward :(

 

Reviewer: cglurks Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2014 9:55 AM Title: That Thing You Do

The amount of shouting I did reading this chapter: I'm so glad I work from home. Smh. 

 

This child! Lol. Lord have mercy. 

Reviewer: Lasharp15 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2014 11:05 PM Title: NuMb

Hey Lexi, Just a quick note to let you know I've spent the last five days reading QS and WTS without a break. Second time reading and I swear it's even better the second time. The whole Storm Series is just a brilliant, beautifully written story. Thank you for all the time you spend writing ALL your wonderful stories! LisaSemmelSharp(on Facebook). Now I'm off to finish the series!

Reviewer: volturigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2014 9:27 PM Title: NuMb

I think it's a crack up that you put warnings on the beginnings of your chapters. It's a Mafia story; it's going to be bloody and gorey. I love this story. 

Reviewer: volturigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2014 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 22

I'm so glad for the a/n for chapter 22. I was getting real sketchy about Aro.  I love how this fic is real. Can't wait to read about what Carlisle will do about Esme...if anything. 

Reviewer: volturigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 11:10 PM Title: Eclipse

Ah Lexi. Who would have thought that this story could have made me choke up?  I really did not see that coming. I am glad that you kept Aro alive and I hope he gets some sort of HEA. 

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2014 3:15 AM Title: Thanksgiving

I read your analogy of Alex being Bellas protégé, and I honestly liked her at the shore. But, I have not liked her since the Chazz dinner. I think she is a trouble maker and I get that Bella needs a friend but even Bella said she makes everything about herself. Plus, I was so pissed at Carlisle for abandoning his children on thanksgiving for a piece of ass. That part with Carli was sad but my God,gotta defend your "girl" that you've been dating for 3 days, fuck your motherless children. I was hoping Edward would talk some sense into him. Oh, and C comparing Alex and him to their 12 year marriage that HE has caused so many problems in because of his jealousy? What a crock of shit and I can't believe that Edward didn't call him on it. Aro can defend the game played at MS but it still made her look like a whore in front of the family and Edward needs to be the boss just like he said and tell C that Alex has to prove herself a lady. She's the one who put the vibe out there and Bella has done a lot of shit but she has never embarrassed Edward by behaving in public like a slut. This is a mans world and I don't think Edward did anything wrong. He stopped Nun from doing anything to Alex. What did C want him to do?

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2014 1:54 AM Title: To Be Announced

Bella confounds me with her degree bull shit...have another baby!!! I could see if she had passion about a subject but as she said in chapter 1 of QS, she has no idea what she's doing and just wants to be a professional student. I felt sorry for Edward, if he's willing to put up with her cranky, crazy, pregnant ass than give the man his dream. How many times has she whined about not being able to buy him or give him something he truly wants. ? Well...the ultimate gift has arrived! As he said,  none of the others besides Sonny were planned. Plus, awesome story...bad pregnancy, almost dies and Edward appreciates what he has once he is faced with really losing Bella.

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2014 10:18 PM Title: Breaking Dawn

That whole chapter was fucking awesome! I knew Esme being such a guinea princess,  so filled with jealousy would never let her shit go. I haven't cared for her since the wedding and you have showed perfectly her true colors or decent into madness. I personally think she is a female Marcus and could never deal with losing the power her daddy enabled. 

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2014 3:54 PM Title: Too Many Movies

Omg!! I thought it was the meth dealer in Brighton Beach. ..nice twist!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2014 5:03 AM Title: Bucked Up

I had a feeling you would kill one of Carlisle women but I was honestly hoping it would be Esmr. That bitch has bugged since Hanna was born and damn, I think Edward and Bella should raise Anthony because she is just a cold bitch. Yes. ..C has been a screw up but she has not been some victim. In many ways she drove him back to his old ways. 

Reviewer: ZoeyRedbird25 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2013 4:58 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

I know this was written a while ago, but I just got into the Storm series. I finished reading Quiet Storm yesterday and am already on Chapter 16 of this one :)... I wanted to take a second to say that I freaking cried when Edward was talking to Aro in this chapter. I mean, how hard must it be to know your best friend doesn't remember you?? I lost it! Freaking lost it! I love this series, and I just wanted to stop and thank you for writing such a wonderful story!

Reviewer: diannita Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2013 3:57 PM Title: Eclipse

Hello, I started with your first story "Quiet Storm" from a recommendation off one of the fanfic groups I'm in and I really enjoyed it. Now I'm reading the sequel and am enjoying it even more! I love the realism in the story is no matter how graphic it may be, you don't sugar coat it and that's just how real life is and I deeply respect that.  Obviously I have a long way to go in the story but these previous chapters have been mind blowing especially these past few with Edward,  his dream was so chilling but it was so clear I thought it was beautifully done.  Also with his jealously towards Aro and him practically raping Bella,  it's those emotions you don't wanna see but at the same time know you have to see if you wanna understand how these characters work. I personally can't stop reading and don't wanna stop reading.  I haven't read any reviews because I have quite a ways to go with the story and I don't want any spoilers,  but I do read your notes and see that some people don't like the way you portray these characters...well I say there jealous dumbassess who wish they could make these characters as real as you do. I say for them to get a life, because this is a work of fiction from a fictional story,  your not perverting anything,  if anything the flamers are because they wish they had half the imagination you do. I say screw em and keep up the good work! Can't wait to read more. 

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2013 2:55 PM Title: Chapel Bells

Poor Sonny, didn't have his Katie with him at the wedding. It would have been so nice for them to have all afternoon and evening together. I feel sad for Carlisle and especially Alex for probably losing their baby. That is just horrible. Alex is trooper keeping it together enough to be there for her new step children and being able to be happy on her wedding day when she is losing her first child in utero. Loved this story so much; I don't know if I loved this one more, or the first one? I think I will read Riders from Fan Fiction site. Thank you very much for sharing your writing and this story with us.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2013 12:36 PM Title: Long Day

Nice and relaxing. I got to say that I really want Katie and Sonny to have time together. They are just so cute. I hope they will... and that they are allowed to visit and be kissing-friends now.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2013 12:23 AM Title: Now and Then

Enjoyed this one. Thanks. I really love when Edward and Bella are happy. I know they can't be all the time, but when they are... so am I. I really hope Sonny and Katie end up together and are just as much in love as Bella and Edward.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2013 10:45 PM Title: Day-to-Day

Great!

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2013 10:28 PM Title: Well Enough

Oh boy no holds barred on the drama in this one. Bella and her mother both acted like white trailer trash there, oh and Lauren too, and Bella wasn't even drunk. Highly entertaining. Don't get me wrong, Renee deserves for her daughter to stand up to her, and she certainly deserved to get kicked out, but I don't see why Edward didn't defend his wife and send her home with Lou or someone... just get her out of there before she ruined the dinner party. Emmett really shouldn't have brought her in the first place since she was not invited and she was drunk, but anyway, that wouldn't have been nearly as lively though. I DO have to say though when Edward pulled Bella into the washroom and told her he loved her, "more than stars in the sky", it made me smile. That was a beautiful way to end the chapter. I do so love when they tell each other how much they love each other. That stuff just never gets old.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2013 5:21 PM Title: Logic

Kylie is so funny. I love that you include her paroting - humor - into the story. It really lightens each chapter, and some chapters really need that. I can't believe that sneaky Carlisle cheated Alex out of her birth-control. I also can't believe no one is reminding Carlisle that Esme's parents insisted on her marrying him and we all know how badly that turned out. Alex is pretty immature (doesn't know what she wants) and must have low self-esteem to stay with an abusive boyfriend before and now to allow herself to be railroaded into a marriage she doesn't know if she wants, and to quit her job just because her over-bearing parents, or is it her father who wants her to. Good story. Really enjoying it.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 11:36 PM Title: Days Like This

Love the silly drama that came up in this chapter about Lou wanting to tell the Skip about Aro and Bella. It was cute. Its funny because as light hearted as it was and the fact that Edward almost laughed at the silliness of it, it could have had a different outcome if Edward was in one of his dark moods. Thankful that you went the direction you did with him. I hope Lou doesn't get into any trouble? The one thing that hasn't come up at all these last few chapters about the drive-by is the fact that Edward was almost killed. Bella was upset about her child almost dying, but the execution was meant to be Edward's, and Bella was never fazed about that part at all. Her precious Edward, the love of her life was almost shot dead. I thought would come out of this situation, of Bella ignoring Edward and being mean to him would be the realization that Bella shut down from almost losing her Edward, and not being able to deal with that. But no she really wasn't upset by that fact at all. Now if I were Edward, that fact would have broke my heart.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 10:10 PM Title: Riders of the Storm Part Two

Another awesome chapter. Thanks

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 6:07 PM Title: Riders of the Storm Part One

I hope Edward does the right thing and takes care of the brother himself and if the Uncle has to go well maybe him too and leave the ones who actually did the drive by for Bella. That will be easier for her to handle. What is keeping Aro and Bella anyway? This chapter was really good... well they all are... even when I have a hard time with some of the things these charactors do.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 4:08 PM Title: This Woman's Work

I really can't believe Edward killed that teenager, that innocent kid who was just trying to avenge his mother's death in a "History of X" fashion, and right in front of Bella too. Seriously?

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 12:02 PM Title: Craft of the Father

Sure did not expect anything like this to happen. I hope they can figure out who is behind it. Some of the suspects it could be would have different targets, I think, like Mauro would have Carlisle, and Bella's brother might have Aro as a target...kill or be killed. It could be Elezar because Aro is more amenable to work with her and with her new associates. On another note... I hope Carlisle knows that Alex has been looking to move and applying for jobs elsewhere, to give him a chance to open up about how he feels for her and perhaps have her move closer to him... and tell his children about her. She could even move in with him... into a new house with the kids?

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 1:30 AM Title: Thanksgiving

Someone needs to do something about Mauro's lying ass. I really hate how disrespectful Edward was to Dana... calling her terrible names in front of her daughter and mother in law too. Women really are treated disrespectfully by all these men... well except Bella. Sonny punched out a smaller boy wearing glasses, he should be ashamed of himself and his father should have told him as much. He could have just pulled AJ aside and told him he didn't fight him. Maybe shoved him into a wall and held him there, that would have shown AJ that he - Sonny, was stronger. Anyway, that went well. I sure don't trust Bella's new little brother, especially since his Uncle is connected to Jersey Mob.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 12:04 AM Title: That Thing You Do

Little disappointed that Sonny seems more interested in Alexandra than in his girl Katie. I know he is twelve going on fifteen and simply likes girls, a lot, but I hope he is not going to do anything with anyone while he is with Katie. I want him to be the faithful type. I don't care what age he is. On another note I wonder why Bella did not tell her kids about her other family coming to dinner? Very entertaining chapter.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2013 4:03 PM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Now that was fun... well maybe not what Edward did to Chazz...now that was not so much. I love Chargers...especialy the new ones. I take it there is lots of room in the backseat?

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2013 3:11 PM Title: Fork Me

That scared me when Ant went missing. Great chapter. Enjoyed the family.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2013 2:21 PM Title: The Light

Boy you sure like to tell a story. Little Miss Alexandra is sure one silly, immature, naive young girl. Low self-esteem too. She is only a few years older than his daughters. Oh boy.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2013 12:31 AM Title: Members Only

How sad that Carlisle killed Esme... but at least Aro didn't do it and neither did Anton...I don't think. I really hate that they would use him to kill a woman he has no beef with and then turn around and kill him as reward for his faithful soldier service. I mean, WTF! He would be incriminating himself as the murderer if he ever told anyone and really... what proof would there be anyway if he told anyone? I get it, sort-of...I don't have to like it though. I can't believe Nanny died too though? That was a surprise. I am worried for Bella's safety. I am worried that Carlisle is going to get paranoid about Bella knowing too much and have her killed too... or at least try to have her killed and then Edward finds out and kills everyone involved in the attempt to kill her. I don't know why Edward had to tell his brother that Bella knows about who killed Marcus. He is really too trusting of his brother sometimes.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 5:19 PM Title: Beach Blanket Bingo Part Two

Well Bella can't babysit Alex forever. If she is stupid enough to allow Carlisle to have his way with her well she doesn't deserve to have a nice relationship with Mauro... and doesn't love him enough to be faithful. Her flightiness is driving me crazy. I really don't know what Bella sees in her other than that it must make her feel young to have this young girl confiding in her like a new best friend. I am so homesick for the beach from reading the last two chapters. Love how romantic Edward is with Bella. Please have Bella convince Edward not to kill Esme. Please! I know I am talking to myself here since, you have finished the story already and because I don't think you read these reviews. Anyhow....

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 5:18 PM Title: Beach Blanket Bingo Part One

Great Chapter. Really enjoyed it. I really love all the kids.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 12:53 AM Title: Fight Club Part One

I loved this sweet and sappy chapter so much. I was expecting it to be killing Esme and Uncle Swan, but that's not until the next chapter... well the uncle at least. It brought back memories for me of when I had bad dreams at night and my mother used to do the same thing with the flashlight under my bed and in my closet. Thanks for the memory. Some pretty great parenting from Edward again.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 12:08 AM Title: Fight Club Part Two

I had to skim this one. It was really too much pain and suffering for me. I really don't get why Edward made Anton fight like that... I mean he got beaten up pretty bad too, and he had no choice in the matter. Anyway.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 11:39 PM Title: Requiem for a Dream

I could really relate to Edward and Bella really when they were having their domestic argument. I love how coming together took his anxious knot away. I don't like that he is going to have Esme killed, and I especially don't like that he is sending Aro to do it. That is just so cruel to be sending Aro... for both of them. It somehow makes me feel better to know that Edward is going as well, but only if that means he will be the one to do the killing.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 10:17 PM Title: Voices Carry Part Two

Good chapter. Good parenting on Edward's part, taking care of Karli, and not getting mad at Sonny when Karli fell off the change table, when he realized it was his mistake. When will Sonny be 12? It seems like his has been 11 for about 5 years already! Just kidding. Poor Esme. Poor Esme's kids. Sad. Really sad. I wish she would just take off somewhere.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 9:34 PM Title: Voices Carry Part One

I was thinking the same thing as Aro... now Damion and Sandino can become a part of the other family...now that they are fully Italian. I sure hope Edward leaves it alone... the whole Aro and Bella thing.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 4:44 PM Title: Great Adventure

I wondered if Bella was not fathered by Charlie... that would explain why Charlie was always so hard on her, especially when he was close with Emmett and Alice too. Great chapter. I really hope Edward leaves Carlisle and Esme alone.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 3:07 PM Title: To Be Announced

Great Chapter. Thanks

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 10:55 PM Title: NuMb

I am relieved that Carlisle let Esme leave, and that they did not torture Lenny before they killed him. I am also satisfied that at least Carlisle and the others too know that there is something a little off with Edward.

Reviewer: mimeri04 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 9:06 PM Title: Craft of the Father

having a child of my own,  this chapter tore me up.  you keep doing a great job writing.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 3:13 PM Title: Breaking Dawn

I have to say even though you want to portray Edward as being an arrogant, self-possessed, controlling and ruthless man when he is working, I really think he seemed more like a psychopath tonight. He enjoyed being needlessly cruel to his victims, and it even turned him on. His coworkers as ruthless as they can be too... were even shocked. I really do not believe it would be possible for Edward to be both this insane man and a loving husband and father. This is fan fiction though so I guess anything could be possible, but in reality, if this was real life, I just don't think the two exstremes could be present in the same person. Anyway...maybe that is where you are going with this story, that Edward completely loses touch with his humanity...and his sanity?

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 1:40 PM Title: Intricate Dance

I wonder what the back-lash will be from Bella's confrontation with Esme, especially with Nicole hearing all about it? Does Caius know about the Esme and Aro business? If not he will know soon. Oh boy.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 12:37 PM Title: Aro's Daycare

Good chapter. I feel bad for Charlotte...her Aunt hitting on her date/crush, and Aro going for it. I like how you explained it though, that Charlotte fell for Aro the sweet guy before he got his memory back, and had nothing in common with or attraction for the real Aro. Still, the Aunt probably should have cleared it with Charlotte before throwing herself at him. I wonder if that is what it is like when you have amnesia... are you really that different, is your personality innocent and your old mannerisms wiped?

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 22

Great chapter. I read your author's note, and I must confess I am/was confused about some of the things Aro was saying to Edward after the fight Aro had with Valente. It sounded like Aro was talking about how much Bella meant to him and that he was angry with Edward for not protecting her from being exposed to the likes of his cousins, and defending her honor. To me Aro went too far - not fighting the guy, (assuming he killed him by accident) - with what he said to Edward. I am surprised Edward didn't kill him. I mean there is still some bad blood between them over Bella. Bella really needs to get her own friends, and leave Edward's Capos alone. I know that is easier said than done. Too bad Alice and Leah and Rose live so far away. At least they are a little closer now, but still.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 5:18 PM Title: Blondie

The suspense in this story is building and I love it. I feel sorry for Esme, but she is a bit of a lose canon and her back is up against the wall. I don't know that they have much of a choice what to do with her... unless they can get her some professional help in like another state far away. I don't know. I am thrilled that Edward believed Aro, and that Edward is letting Carlisle decide Esme's fate.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 4:13 PM Title: Too Many Movies

I just knew it was Esme! Well I didn't know from the beginning but when Luke had no idea who did it and then Enzo didn't know the person Scott got the money from I wondered if it could be Esme. Then when he said it was a woman I couldn't wait to find out I was right. I wonder did she mean for Scotty to kill Carlisle and Anthony too? I don't think so...probably just meant for Candice to be taken out, so she could have Anthony and Carlisle. I wonder if she would have picked Aro over Carlisle if he made a play for her? She would have been happy if Carlisle would have been faithful to her. She just wanted to feel desired...loved. Anyway, great chapter. Thanks.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 3:06 PM Title: A Tight Fit

Sorry to hear about your woes concerning writing this story and some of the reviews you recieved for some of the chapters. I am really enjoying reading it and think your writing is very smart, and has an authenticity to it that I think you were going for and succeeded with. I loved this chapter...I loved the kids and how Damion has welcomed Anthony into the family. The kids especially are going to miss each other, camping out for three weeks and soon to be five, or six weeks when it is all said and done.I hope they stay close, and visit often. Maybe Carlisle will move to the same area after he finds a place of his own. I know that he will be living at Edward's old apartment for a while. I wonder how Aro is doing? I wonder why Esme and the girls were left in the city...why were they not in danger too? I hope they are o.k. I am still surprised that Edward took Bella to his dinner with John and the Jersey boys... putting her in potential danger like that, but still it was interesting and sure did not expect how it all turned out. As for the Viagra... well I think it was smart, because it got him over whatever he was going through - the guilt. He still could have refused her even with his "temporary condition", but he didn't and now "all is well that ends well".

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 9:01 AM Title: Eclipse

Well the visits went better then I expected. I am so relieved that Aro has his memory back and that Edward and Aro talked everything out. I wonder will Bella add Esme to the visitation list? Great chapter. I wonder what you have planned for this truce between John and Edward? Will it be just a show, or will it be what Bella suggested to Edward a while ago and Edward will take him out when he least expects it? I bet until he does there will be a cold war between them and no one will be safe. Thanks.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 7:45 AM Title: Two Weeks Later

I really think the jealousy and rape shit didn't need to happen. I thought he was over that a long time ago. This whole chapter could have been avoided really. I would have hated him if he killed Aro.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 12:16 AM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

I don't get it...you warned, but nothing bad happened in this one.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 11:42 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part One

The stress is building and Edward is going to kill the wrong person soon. I think someone needs to move Aro into some kind of protective custody now.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 10:53 PM Title: Bucked Up

I am shocked by Edward wanting to keep Bella with him. How can he keep them safe? I sure hope no one follows the family to Plattsburg. Poor Anthony being sent away with almost strangers. He has met his grandfather once? Twice? He is being comforted by his Aunt.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 9:27 PM Title: Chasing Regret

Very exciting stuff, got to admit there are a few confusing instructions Edward gave to the FBI agent about Carmine though. I just didn't get it...hopefully it will become clear soon.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 3:15 PM Title: Rolling in the Deep

Aro better not die! Great chapter...just saying!

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 2:16 PM Title: Thou Mayest

Excellent. I hope Aro and Esme get together for real. They both deserve to be with adults who will be faithful to them. It appears they may have been in love for a long time. I sure hope this doesn't lead to Carlisle killing them?

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2013 10:21 AM Title: Well Enough

I knew they would end up in the bathroom!  They always do when Bad ass Bebella gets in a fight! They make me smile!

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2013 12:46 AM Title: Craft of the Father

I have been waiting for the day when Bella wants in on a hit!  

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 12:01 PM Title: Fork Me

This chapter was hilarious! 3 men at a movie theater with that many kids! 

Reviewer: lauz23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 2:16 AM Title: The Light

Hi there!

I just wanted to say that I absolutely adore your writing. I’ve loved reading quiet storm and now weather the storm. I’m actually so sad I’ve nearly finished this story, as then there is only one sequel left to read then that’s it.

The relationship between Bella and Edward is so beautifully written, it’s been a joy to read and see them develop and stay so committed to each other…also is it silly that I kind of have a crush on this Edward haha?

Quiet storm and weather the storm are the best stories I have ever read on this site! You have easily become my favourite author and I can’t wait to read more.

It really has been a pleasure to read these stories and I’ve loved everything you’ve done to the characters. Your writing is believable in the context of the story so please ignore all the negative Nancy’s out there :P

You are brilliant and I will miss this story so much when I’ve finished it. Thank you so much for continuing this amazing story and I look forward to what you come up with in the future!

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 1:04 AM Title: Come Hell or High Water Part One

Looks like Sonny is going to be all knowing about the family business sooner than later. Oh boy. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2013 10:32 PM Title: Conformity

Lots of sweet moments.

Reviewer: katied8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2013 2:57 PM Title: Rolling in the Deep

my family thinks I am crazy screaming about characters in a story lol! Little do they know this is a bad ass story lol! My old man knows I have read it before and says your writing style must be amazing since you can get that type of reaction....again lol! Love the skip!

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2013 8:37 AM Title: Breaking Dawn

Fan-flipping-tastic!

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2013 1:17 AM Title: In Like Flynn

Edward seems to be taking well to this parenting gig. He's doing a great job if you ask me...at least so far. I agree someone... Bella and Edward need to explain to him a few things about relationships, fooling around, having sex, how to treat a girl/woman and at what age. Can you imagine what he may have tried with Katie? Someone needs to educate this boy a little more about such things. Great story. It doesn't feel repetitive at all. There is just so much real life for these guys to tell.

You must login (register) to review.