Site Info
Members: 129566
Stories: 6768
Authors: 2396
Reviews: 527026
Newest Member: JessMariano
Challenges: 106
Challengers: 87
Beta-reader: 807
 




Login
Register
Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2015 6:18 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Great chapter.  There's so much love in that family. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2015 5:16 PM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Wonderful as always.  Like meeting the extended families.  Wonder how long till Bella spills her guts.  So glad Carlisle has been there for her over the years.  

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2015 9:47 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

I've forgotten that it has only been three months since Bella invaded the MMR team creating a new way of living for absolutely everyone involved. Each member learning how to adjust to this significant change in dynamics. Including the outlying family members.
This entire chapter has been devoted to the ever changing formation of the (extended) family unit.
Very well done!
Bella's struggling with how her family fell apart due to tragedy and is watch how another became stronger through their adversity. The questions of why almost become irrelevant at some point because they turn into roadblocks towards a path of acceptance and peace. Once Bella reconciles this thought her future will begin to heal her past. I worry that Alice may begin to feel the separation from the new family bonds she made in such a short time frame.
Did I miss Gopher's family being at this party?
Esme was chicken to tell Max about Carlisle! Haha

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2015 6:39 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

I look forward to every update :) wonder if the Renee issue will cause friction in the future.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 8:11 PM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

This story just gets better and better. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing talents. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 11:56 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

So nice to get a glimpse of their life on land, especially their big, crazy expanded family. Big life changes can be scary and exciting, all at the same time. But it looks like they are all on good paths now. I can't wait to see the glimpse into their future, although I will be sorry to see them go. Maybe now that they are tagging sharks, mmr can start an adopt a shark program. 

I know one of the gw Sharks from Northern California goes to Hawaii every year. I should tell it to say hi to the gang.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 5:54 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

:)

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 3:41 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

This is such a wonderful story!  I love how you have integrated the characters and kept the plot flowing smoothly .  Great job!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 2:05 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Another awesome chapter. Love love love this story.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2015 8:45 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

How amazing was it to for Edward to share the wisdom he has gleaned this summer about letting the knowledge of one's love flow through the confidence of a strong and steady relationship. Lee was feeling a bit left out. Whit was spending some much needed alone time with Alice, Edward is creating a new post season routine (and future) with Bella, Esme is newly engaged to Carlisle; these rapid changes are affecting Lee's thoughts on her place within MMR and as a couple with the steadfast Emmett.
Has Emmett noticed his girl's contemplative moments? I'm sure it didn't slip passed him.
I love this line: Calendars are for making sure we pay bills on time, not determining the depth of a relationship between two people.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2015 10:30 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

This was certainly a summer of change and luckily good. Their family is stronger than ever. 

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 11:51 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Just thank you for another wonderful chapter in this amazing story. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 9:27 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Great chapter as always.  Glad E and B made a new end of season memory

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 8:04 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

I love that while all their relationships are growing and changing, especially with everyone pairing off, it is still obvious that they will always be a family. Life would be boring if everything stayed the same. And each relationship has its own type of communication that works for the individuals involved.

Personally I think they will always return to the sea because it is a mission for them now, even if their lives grow to include other things, like kids. And a note to Rosalie, if Jane Goodall can have a kid in the middle of the african bush, I am sure there is a way to take care of one on a boat.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 7:02 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

:)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 10:26 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

heart attack city with the shark!....sheesh! i love all the pov's.

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 9:36 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 8:53 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Thanks for another awesome chapter. Love this story.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 3:01 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

E needs to get that chip off his shoulders.  The girls were right. Glad the guys are trying to talk sense into him.   

oooh someone got a free meal.   Something very big.  Wow  Bella knew what it was.  Cool. 

ROFL for him falling out of bed.   Great family BBQ tradition.  



Author's Response:

E really, really, really hates to be wrong. LOL

Him falling out of bed was priceless!

The BBQ was sweet - and made us hungry for BBQ. LOL

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 1:13 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Bella narrated the issue of Trust and the definition of Trust as they each use it and believe it to be very succinctly. I was a but leery that Edward would become indignant over this issue but Bella's journal expressed her concerns and proposed an approach to a balance that seemed to alleviate Edward's dander from raising.
Ultimately they have the same concerns over family/team protection. They just arrive at this conclusion from different angles.
Edward is getting the hang of makeup sex. Except for the falling out if bed part! Haha
The team is solidifying even if it's members are moving in different directions for new phases of life.

Author's Response:

YES! Exactly that! Arriving at the same conclusion from different angles. The more they put aside their stubborness and look from that other direction, the better it will be for both of them.

Yep! Edward's a little fuzzy on how they can feel closer when they're also breaking up but he has to admit it's true regardless.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 9:43 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Happy tears here. Loved the speech. Love this family. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Awe!! Glad you enjoyed it to that degree :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 11:52 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

It was interesting seeing Bella and Edward through their first "fight". The best part was that they learned to communicate better as a result. This will serve them well in the future. I look forward to hearing about the trip to Florida.

It was a great ending to the research season. The story of the grouper was amazing and I was glad that Bella had the chance to teach the team about other forms of ocean life. Just being a shark does not make you the top of the food chain. It was another great example of how they are growing as a team. And Bella is learning she has more she can contribute.

while life will change when they are off the boat, they all have a great foundation for their relationships going forward.



Author's Response:

We are doing plot points for Florida now and having Edward be the odd-man out is looking like it will be pretty fun for the readers ;)

Yep! Bella has no doubts at all that she earned her spot, and neither does anyone else on that team.

They have no idea the adventures waiting for them on land! ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 9:43 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

:) :)



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 1:00 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Another great chapter, can't wait to see how everything goes now that the season is over.



Author's Response:

I can guarantee this ... Not the way Edward expects! LOL

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2015 10:59 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Loved this chapter as always!!! Now let's see where this leads edward and his kapu!!



Author's Response:

We are going to follow them through a couple more big moments this summer and then we'll jump a bit to give you all a peek into their future.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2015 10:07 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

lots of opinions this chapter, i really thought Edward was going to stick his foot in his mouth again..... Loved his speeches!

Author's Response:

He could have easily put his foot right back in his mouth but he actually paused and thought about all he'd learned this summer first. Real progress with him!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2015 2:20 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Loved this chapter. Edward tries to be perfect, which is impossible, but he found his perfect partner in life



Author's Response:

We agree 100%!!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2015 11:02 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I loved that it was unconventional but it was also very much Edward and Bella.



Author's Response:

Woot!

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2015 10:22 PM Title: 1 Intro

Cool, thanks

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 6:44 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Nice ICE!
It's about time that Masen reacts to and corrects his blunder before it was too late. He recovered his botched thought process admirably. He was just the right amount of romantic, like Esme said.
Proud of Alice and her mature decisions about continuing her university studies.
The nudging duo if Lee and Whit are comical to read about as they watch the events unfold.
Would Carlisle have beat Masen to the proposal punch if Bella wouldn't have woke up prematurely?

Author's Response:

We think so. By at least a couple weeks bc while Edward has been struggling to find the "perfect" way, Carlisle already has his plan in motion. ;)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 3:40 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Amazing chapter. Did not expect the proposal, so yeah way to go! XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

We honestly didn't expect it so soon either but Edward surprised us all.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 12:23 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Interesting talk between E and Esme.  Uh oh about her waking and the ring. awww sweet proposal though.  Great answers to Carlisle.  Wow Alice has changed alot.  Don't blame B for being mad at Renee.  




Author's Response:

Alice and Edward have absolutely changed the most over the course of this summer, both in the best ways.

Reviewer: JaMarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 11:05 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I love the story and the chapter. It's so exiting that they are engaged. See you next time.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 9:58 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

seems his subconscious is a nudger too....lol. what a way to start a proposal, but it's a story to pass down. they are one big family unit and it's a beautiful thing to see. will Renee pop up?

Author's Response:

We don't believe so. The only change we see in regards to her is Alice taking a much more realistic view of her mom.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 9:56 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Wonderful chapter.  I think this is my absolute favorite story!



Author's Response:

We're happy to hear it! Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 4:36 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 1:43 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Another great chapter. Was worried Alice might of had a bad reaction to the engagement but was glad to see her supportive of Bella. She has definitely grown up heaps in this story. Thanks for sharing this fantatic story. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

We really are proud of Alice's growth and acceptance of Bella's new life and the whole team :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 1:31 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

So much good family bonding time in all its various forms. I especially love the talks between Edward and Esme.

The scene of all of them in the room doing their report of the dive showed how far they have come as a team, especially since it included Carlisle and Alice.

And we got just enough shark talk in to break up the talk about feelings (not that feelings are bad).

I loved Edward's proposal. It was just so him. But he recovered nicely and I guess putting the ring on her finger first did give him the inspiration he needed. And his answers to Carlisle were brilliant.

This summer has been quite the growing period for everyone.



Author's Response:

I'm like Masen and would rather the shark talk to be the majority! LOL But EA is the romantic so the feelings win out a lot. But the next chapter has a bunch of shark talk!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2015 11:16 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I finally made it around to reading. These last 2 months RL has been a bitch. I gotta say I got really giddy when I realized we were preparing for the cage dive. It was an amazing chapter. So much going on but I loved the sneak attack by the parents and the dive itself. I am looking forward to the viewing of the footage from the 3 shark dive.

thanks for writing and sharing this story with the rest of us. and, allowing us to escape from our real world and into your imaginations.



Author's Response:

Awe! We are happy to pull you into our heads for a bit and away from the craze of the real world. :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2015 9:46 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

The images you captured through words had me rivited to my chair! My heart rate was even a bit elevated as the intensity of the situation grew.
The team effort, including Esme and Carlisle as well as Alice, ensured a successful completion to their mission. All that preparation didn't stop the unpredictability of the smaller male shark but it did allow for smooth responses from each of the members fulfilling their duties.
I wonder what Carlisle's thoughts are in the aftermath or Alice's , for that matter. This is all so strange and new to them. Granted Alice has had a bit more insight into the team dynamics but this level of excitement was still overwhelming.
So glad Esme and Carlisle returned to support thus endeavor.

Author's Response:

This is why Edward makes sure that his backups have backups :)  Carlisle is definitely straddling that fence between supporting Bella and begging her to stay out of the water.  No matter his personal feelings, he is absolutely proud of her progress and her strength. He has raised a strong woman!

 

Esme and Carlisle definitely had to be there for this huge event in the lives of their "kids". :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2015 6:24 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I love the image of gopher trying to play tug a war with a large shark. It was quick thinking on everyone's parts and a pure demonstration of teamwork.

The fact that Bella's first reaction to the third shark was to keep taking pictures at first was great and it shows how far she has come. I am not sure I would not have panicked in her place. I have always wanted to see a large great white in the wild but not sure I want to be in the water with them. Especially inside something that smells like food to them. I got to see a baby gw at an aquarium a few years ago and that was a great experience. 

I also think it's great that Alice didn't totally panick. I thought that when there was a sign of trouble that she would but she is learning too. 

Edward's line of there being no such thing as a safe shark was important. As we say at work, anything with a mouth can bite, even something cute and fuzzy. Don't let size or looks fool you. Remember most animals don't have hands to explore with so they use their mouth instead.

This was a huge step for Bella and I can't wait to read the rest of the journey.



Author's Response:

Love everything you said and agree completely, especially the "anything with a mouth can bite". :)

 

I would love to think I would be brave like Bella, especially with how much I wanna see a GW in the wild, but I think I'm more likely to be Lee hiding behind someone taller than me! LOL

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2015 5:17 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Wonderful chapter.  Glad Esme and Carlisle came back for the dive. 



Author's Response:

We knew they would never miss such an important milestone.

Reviewer: leinchen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 5:31 PM Title: 1 Intro

Awsome chapter!!

I really love this story!
Thank you very much for writing it for us!!

Greetings from Germany,

leinchen

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 11:37 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I could never have been as brave as Bella. So in awe of people who can face their fears and concure them. Yes I did feel like I was in the cage and I was scared to death. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

You're welcome, Cheri. Scares in the safety of our homes are the best scares ;)

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 1:34 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Is this the end, if not, how many more chapters?

 

JAZZPURR



Author's Response:

Not sure how many more chapters, but at least ten. We have some big and little lifetime moments we want to make sure we share with all of you :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 7:47 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 7:10 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Awesome chapter, glad that Bella didn't have a panic attack whilst in the cage. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Bella did a great job keeping control. And so did Edward because we were a little worried he might panic in place of her! LOL

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 6:35 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Im so proud of her!!! (Scared to hell that something might happen to her, Edward or Gopher) she did great talking herself back into researcher mode. Her blog is going to be amazing!

Author's Response:

Yeah!! A little scare and a lot of pride was exactly what we were hoping for!

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2015 10:16 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

This was absolutely the best chapter. Everyone has grown so much in this chapter!! It was awesome



Author's Response:

We loved being able to highlight the changes in everyone and showing how their ability to pull together under pressure keeps them all safe.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2015 10:19 AM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 12:35 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

So much growth for each of the characters in this chapter!
The T-Shirt frenzy was funny as each of the members tried to cover up their part in pulling off their involvement.
Esme's concerns are valid but Edward's age and experiences are much more in-tune with his current situation. He was so young during his first attempt to be on his own.
I like how family, no matter it's shape, is a strong theme in this story.
Alice, the human spinning top! Too funny.
If only in real life we were so comfortable talking out every thought and feeling without becoming distraught or defensive. Things would flow much more smoothly. :)

Author's Response:

I agree so much about the comfortable aspect of talking things out. If we could all be more like characters who think faster and speak better than we do on a day to day basis, there would be a huge reduction in misunderstandings and hurt feelings.

Yes, Edward's growth and experiences definitely put him in a different place. We like he had thought about his past on his own and had really took stock of if he was capable of being different now. Esme knows he is, but he has to believe it too.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 7:09 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

The dynamic among this groups is fascinating. It makes me want to smile most of the time but I am not sure I could take that level of teasing. However i know it's all in good fun. I am sure it's a bit different with the parents away, even if they are all technically adults. I don't think you ever grow up to your parents, no matter your age.

As for the work talk, my parents both worked from home when I was young and my sister and I had a rule that they couldn't talk about work at the dinner table. Not that it always worked but I can sympathize with the girls. However it probably doesn't feel like work to Edward. 

And Edward, you are surprised that lee guessed Bella's decision to stay but sating you wanted to build couple time into the schedule for next season was kind of a dead give away. But I appreciate how Bella and Edward wanted to get their parents blessing first.

i also want one of those tee-shirts that Alice made. You should think about making a fan fic shirt of it.



Author's Response:

No, I can guarantee age does not equal growing up in the eyes of your parents. And around Lee's parents and Whit's parents, they are much more subdued with far less teasing. They just know with Esme she's as likely to tease as they are.

It has never felt like work to Edward. Nothing that catches his interests has felt like work and that's how he becomes so easily lost in his projects.

Edward is silly enough to think Lee would believe the couple time was solely for her and Emmett's benefit. He always forgets how well she can read him. LOL

Ha! That would be amazing to have shirts like that and see people actually wearing them!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 4:12 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Loved Esme teasing E on the skype call.   T-shirts were a cute idea too



Author's Response:

Esme is so much fun!! We know Edward doesn't always think so, but we do!

The t-shirts were fun to pick out. There are a ridiculous number of superhero styles these days!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2014 10:54 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

This story just leaves the biggest smile on my face. Thank you! PS Love Lizzy. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Woot for big smiles!!!!  Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 8:15 AM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 11:24 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

see, this is why i love them, they have they're little quirks (tantrums) but they talk and resolve, each are calm while the other is in their 'mood' but they listen a make their point like adults should. I got a little surprised by Esme and Carlisle with their concerns, i thought at first they were going to keep their reservations about them living together, but that's me, i react 1st and listen 2nd. once everyone spoke their mind, i got where everyone was coming from and the concerns they voiced. Loved that Edward said he needed help and would screw up in the beginning, no one is perfect..... Hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!!!!!

Author's Response:

Esme and Carlisle would have loved nothing more than to congratulate them right away but they both feel such a deep responsibility that they couldn't express their joy until they'd made sure Edward and Bella had truly considered all possible outcomes. Have Edward admit that he isn't perfect is so big for him bc he's tried so many times to be perfect only to have things go so very wrong. We think he'll have an easier time adapting to life with a partner now that he's not expecting perfection.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 10:45 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

What a beautiful chapter. They have finally realized what all of us shippers have always known, these two have a one of a kind of love. Thank you.XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Right? They took awhile and were so stubborn, but they're finally there and we are very happy to see it! :)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 2:02 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Finally got to sit down and read this chapter. So much has happened and I am just giddy with how it ended. Can we expect just a few more chapters until the end? I love haw Bella is continually growing and made the suggestion on a 2 team search. I liked how Edward added the beach search for what Bella proposed as the penguin killer. Looking forward to the next update. 

Happy Thanksgiving if your celebrating.



Author's Response:

We definitely have more chapters. We have some more surprises and decisions on the way for all of our characters.

Thank you! We both had very good Thanksgivings and we hope you did too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 12:19 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Wonderful chapter.  B has come so far and Alice is even being better.   hmmm wonder how the picture thing will work out.



Author's Response:

B is growing by leaps and bounds. And we haven't had anyone want to maim Alice in a couple chapters so progress! LOL

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 2:44 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Oh, please don't lir this bethe end.  I want plenty more adventures with this group!



Author's Response:

We are not at the end! Trust us!! We have some more suprises up our sleeves for the team and for you lovely readers!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 6:41 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Things I enjoyed most about this chapter:
Bella's enthusiasm as she described plan B
Bella's ever-increasing confidence in her role as a member of the team of MMR
Lee's appreciation for Bella's conscientious approach to the plan and respect for Bella's contributions to the team
Lee's observations regarding Edward's behavior (Girl Talk) ;)
Alice's ability to participate without interfering in the work of the team

Bella's taking risk by sending Edwards photo into the competition. One that I'm sure she is willing to take knowing that she will be able to sway Edward's opinion about MMR benefiting from his spectacular photo. Whit's got her back, so to speak.

Author's Response:

Whit's got her back but I doubt she'll need it. B is becoming as good as E at using her lips to sway him. LOL

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 11:58 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Love Bella and Lee's bonding time. I think it meant a lot to Lee tha Bella was concerned about her reaction to not being on the skiff. So proud of Gopher, cracking up that he kept chanting to himself. Masen 's soft side is showing more and more especially with the little things he does for Bella, bringing back those little stingers meant so much and I was so happy about her taking the permanent position and confirming the cage dive! I'll be nervous for her but she is ready!

Author's Response:

It definitely meant a lot to Lee - her friendship with Bella is quickly growing as important to her as her other friendships, which is huge considering where they started. Gopher did such a great job and got to be the star for a change :) The cage dive will be nerve wracking for everyone but the entire team is ready for it and Bella will gain so much from it. We can't wait to share it!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 10:53 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

I'm glad gopher got to be the one to tag the shark. The fact that he didn't realize right away that he had done it was even more funny. And of course he had to get a sports reference in there with his Disneyland quote.

I also appreciated the Harry potter reference, especially since Edward does let his brain rule normally. But it sounded like at the end that he is finally getting it. Living and working together can be a challenge but I'm sure they are up for it. Especially if they don't have to share a closet. And Bella focusing on other marine life might help them view things differently.

Any rough idea of how many chapters are left?



Author's Response:

Of course! Gopher loves his references almost as much as he loves Lee. LOL

 

LOL That closet is definitely a sticking point with him. He's gonna have to get over that too.

 

At least ten more. We definitely want to do the cage dive and we have a few other decisions that we would love to share with all of you.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 5:23 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

:)



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 4:58 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Loved this chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2014 5:14 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Love how it is all coming together, still enjoying the adventure and learning amazing amounts about marine  expoditions.



Author's Response:

We are glad you're still enjoying! Thanks for reading & reviewing!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2014 12:15 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

E&B's relationship is helping him mature as a team leader as well as balance personal life with professional life.
Alice's fantasy view of love and it's participants has strangely enough aided her in recognizing Masen's sincere feelings for her sister.
Lee's word limitation on Alice's ability to express herself is hilarious.
Another giant step for Masen is accepting Bella's possible inability to love sharks but still contribute to the team with her skills of rational logic and team support.
Wondering what words of wisdom Whit will have for Masen regarding his new sleeping schedule?

Author's Response:

Lee's word limitation was one of my favorite fun parts of this chapter.

We're pretty sure Masen is too chicken to ask Whit what he thinks of his sleeping changes! LOL

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2014 12:02 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Damn good chapter. I was great to see another update. These long chapters must take it out of you plus having RL beating down on you. I love the story as well as these characters. Really enjoyed Lee's POV for a short period. I would love to get Emmett's POV especially on the skiv when they go 2 teams. That would really bring iin a new dimension of how Whit and Masen work together.

thanks for writing and sharing



Author's Response:

Oh what a great idea! Show Gopher's view on his team and friends. We'll look into that!

Yeah, RL has not been cooperating with our posting schedule and it's drives us crazy! More than usual! LOL

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 1:04 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Surely Bella's brilliant plan proves she deserves to be a part of the team once her internship is over! :D

So glad Alice is finally "getting it," too!



Author's Response:

We're pretty sure once they all hear Bella's plan, there will be no doubts about where her future should lie. :)

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 9:38 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Beautiful chapter, ladies!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 6:57 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 2:01 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

So proud of Bella for proposing her plan to Edward. She is such a part of the team. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

We loved that she presented it in her own way and didn't let herself feel intimidated by her newness to the field.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 1:49 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

So much happening. I am glad that Alice is working on her relationship with everyone. I got a laugh out of the dog collar bling because I totally see her doing that. And it's not only Alice's relationships that are changing. There is just all kinds of emotional growth going on. 

I just want to say I appreciate all the scientific data that goes in the story. The story about the sharks and the rays reminded me over the debate about the wolves in Yellowstone. Predators are necessary everywhere and as Edward would say, you don't have to love them to respect them and their role in nature. Sometimes as an educator that is the most you can hope for, live and let live. Humans can just have an issue sometimes not always being the top of the food chain.



Author's Response:

It's sometimes hard to grasp how hard-headed humans can be when it comes to predators. Wolves, sharks, bears -- they all have important parts to play in our daily lives whether we see it or not.  Hopefully conservation laws will keep getting proposed and passed until we can finally start to see the balance being returned on land and at sea.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 11:52 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Glad Edward didn't flip about the collar.  Alice was trying to do something nice.

 

Good thing that Alice is really trying to listen and understand now.

 

Great plan Bella came up with.



Author's Response:

Edward and Alice showed a lot of patience and maturity in this chapter. We're proud of them!

Bella is growing by leaps and bounds and we can't wait to see how the team reacts to her idea.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 11:40 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Another great chapter, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 10:07 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Sometimes you just need a fresh and new pair of eyes to see what you overlooked. i cringed with the collar incident, i thought he'd hit the roof! I don't know about Bella doing a cage dive, that's the ultimate test for her i would think

Author's Response:

We suspect if he hadn't had an extra collar on board, he would not have been so quick to let things go. But we'll never know. He's stubborn as all hell! LOL

A cage dive will be her ultimate test for sure. She's testing her control of her anxiety, her ability to fully trust her teammate, and she has to perform her duties without freezing. We are definitely rooting for her to go for it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2014 11:42 AM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

ROFL for Carlisle angry dad face.   Glad Esme is going to go with Carlisle for awhile.



Author's Response:

Carlisle did such a great job of pulling off Angry Dad!!  He scared Edward and Whit more than any shark has so far!  LOL

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2014 10:48 AM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

As tight knit as the new and improved family has become, it is time for each of them to spread their wings a bit and experience their new relationships, as well as responsibilities, on their own.
Will Masen thank Alice for her observations and suggestion of encouraging Esme to travel to Florida with Carlisle?
Has Lee made it to the same place in her mind as the rest of the crew regarding Alice's change of heart?
Carlisle playing the fierce over protective father was funny. He had the guys quaking in their shoes for a moment.

Author's Response:

Masen and Alice's relationship is going to be in a new place, one that both are comfortable with. Lee is almost there, and she does want to be at the point, but she's just not there quite yet.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2014 8:30 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Yeah, I'm finally back in the boat and ready to ride the waves of joy that this story leaves in it's wake.
I really enjoyed this chapter. Even though most of it was at Masen's expense. LOL.
Funniest lines:
The second the door clicked shut Whit was running off at the mouth. "So what was rocking the boat more? The storm or you blowing your line out of the water? And don't even think about lying to me, bro. I need information, not wasted time. Start with what the hell finally got through your self-imposed chastity belt."
And: Esme's reference to wild spider-monkey sex popping stitches. Hahaha
Poor Bella, finally taking the initiative to please her partner only to smash the beans and franks in the presence of her family!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2014 10:38 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

It's so hard to let your parents go to start living their own lives, but Edward and Bella making the best of it. I would imagine that it changed Bella and carlisle's dynamic having Alice there. While Edward had his friends, it's not quite the same relationship as a sibling. Edward and esme have been a team for a long time. Plus she has been traveling with them. I agree that Alice has come a long way but is still growing. It will be an interesting dynamic on the boat this time. But I like how everyone is coming together as a family. Now the question is whether that can hold while working together.



Author's Response:

That is the question and a very big one - can work and family blend for this group in a way that's satisfying for everyone?  Guess we'll have to keep reading to find out! ;)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 10:47 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

Thanks for another great chapter, can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!! We'll have the next chapter up today :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 10:43 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

wow, that had to be hard for Masen, but he'll be so busy on the boat that time will fly and the iPads will help. Carlisle scared me there for a minute too...lol. can't wait to see what's up next!

Author's Response:

It's going to be a new kind of challenge for Masen to be without Esme, but he knows it's what she needs and he would do anything for her. Carlisle did such a great job being fake scary that the guys better make sure they never make him actually scary! LOL

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 5:35 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2014 11:50 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Thoroughly love reading this story, it just makes me smile.  Would love to have been a fly on the beach though. HA HA.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

LOL Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2014 2:26 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Think everyone tears up at lilo and stitch, at least the first time.   Nice gesture from Alice.   lol for getting caught by Carlisle et al.



Author's Response:

Yes! More Lilo and Stitch fans!! LOL  Alice is definitely making an effort and everyone is happy to see it, even if they aren't commenting on it. Yeah, poor Carlisle. LOL

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2014 9:48 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Ah the joys and trials of being a part of a family, especially one that lives and works together. But Edward and Bella are now on a firm footing, enough so they can take it. Just keep your head high and give as good as you got. At least they were not naked.

It will be interesting to see what happens when they get back on the boat. 

I do believe Alice is trying but in my mind she still has a lot of growing up to do. But she is making a good start. 

Cannot wait for the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Family is always a source of love and torture - at least mine has always been that way. LOL  And we agree, Alice still has some growing to do, but I think we all do at her age when we step out of the bubbles we've grown up in.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2014 7:07 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

:)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2014 8:48 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

gotta love spending time with the family. whit and Esme are a riot..... Alice has to reel it in a little, it was like she had a large double caffeine coffee with a shot of espresso. ;D

Author's Response:

That is an excellent description of Alice! But reeling it in? Not gonna happen with this one. LOL

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2014 11:54 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

I love this story so much. I love the dynamics between the charactors as well as all the facts about marine life. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2014 2:12 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

oooh the storm came in fast huh.   hmmm hope they are ok on the boat.   nice private time together or errie scary time....guess time will tell.

Glad they are talking things out regarding e's lines.    Happy lemon dance!!!

dl

Reviewer: MPMassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2014 11:20 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Finally!! Glad that they have reached this point, excited to see where they go from here and if Edward relaxes a little in life. 

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2014 7:34 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Oh, my...they finally did all the heavy duty talking and had some good ole loving. So excited to see their progression and growing up. Loved it!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2014 10:14 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

It was absolutely perfect for the way they have set up the lines of communication and pushing that line of physical needs versus want into their future. Edward's revelation about his self imposed restriction helped Bella understand his new resolve at making their relationship about more than an image for the rest of the world to scrutinize.
I can't wait for Whit and Lee to decipher Edward's new behavior around them. HEHEHEHE
I'm sure Esme already knows exactly what has been resolved in her sons life. lol

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 3:12 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

I <3 this story!  Can I get  a copy when you're finished?

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 10:13 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

Beautiful chapter, beautiful story. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 9:05 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

loved this

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 7:18 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

Absolutely loved this chapter, one of my favourites. Loving this story and can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 2:36 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

I am glad to see the end of the line. And I'm glad they were able to have some privacy for it. While it was not ideal circumstances, I think this time on the boat was very important for them because they were able to focus on their relationship without all the distractions. I'm also glad Edward had the courage to ask about the futur. Now Bella knows he wants her there. But Bella does have a good point about needing to earn her place. Everyone, themselves included, need to know she is there because she contributes to their work, not just her relationship with mason. Glad they have gotten better about communicating with each other.

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 12:45 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

it was beautiful!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2014 10:50 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

beautifully done :) I'm so happy he's done with that line! i can see why Bella was waiting for a freak out, I think they'll balance work and love just fine :D

You must login (register) to review.