Site Info
Members: 134840
Stories: 6833
Authors: 2418
Reviews: 545593
Newest Member: Livingmychaos
Challenges: 106
Challengers: 86
Beta-reader: 829
 




Login
Register
Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 12:32 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

So proud of her work with the shark! She did great! I would have been pissed with the laughing too...lol! Awesome surprise wedding! Awww Lee was so happy! !!!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Edward is such a good friend and fiance.  He doesn't get enough credit.  They rag on him too much. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 11:42 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

awww for the wedding for Lee and Gopher.   and for B setting the date...... I can picture an outtake for that.  See you next time

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 11:03 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I wrote my whole review without realizing that TWCS had magically logged me out so I will try to remember what i had said. lol

From a shark rescue to a secret wedding to an even more secret nursery, this crew has been working hard lately but I know it is all in the spirit of family. I am glad that Lee got her perfect day. I can't wait to see Esme's reaction to the nursery. Hopefully after that Masen and Bella can have some time to themselves before the new season starts.

Speaking of sharks, I agree that it was great that Masen had so many people willing to help with the rescue. People don't think twice about jumping in if they see a stranded whale or dophin but a great white shark is a different story. It just goes to show how much minds are changing. And in some ways Dolphins, orcas and sharks occupy a similar role in the ocean, they just eat different things. We don't mind a dolphin eating a salmon, maybe because it doesn't have big brown eyes and a cute wiskered face. Or be a human. But just look at the statistics of how many people sharks kill vs how many sharks we kill and you will see who is winning this "war". But I know Bella and the rest are working to change minds.

I can't wait to hear about what is next for these guys.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 8:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Big smile on my face from this beautiful story. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 7:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Masen has become a beautiful blend of love and logic where family and friends are concerned.
You scared me a bit in the beginning of this chapter with Masen missing his breakfast appointment with his Kapu. The shark scene was equally as calculated as it was reckless. I wonder if Edward dismissed Bella's feelings and initial fears to quickly. She has overcome a lot while in the service of MMR but her past experiences will always determine her initial reaction. Time to process us essential. Even if it has to come after an emergency situation.
The boys did a fantastic job arranging Lee's dream wedding.
Now Edward has a date set for his special day.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 1:43 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Really enjoyed this chapter. 

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 10:40 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I loved all the girly wedding stuff but the best part was reading how they worked together in saving the great white. She was able to hold back her emotions and do the job that was needed. It was beautiful how she has finally come full circle in succeeding.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

:) 

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 9:14 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Wonderful chapter, thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2016 11:36 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Loved the chapter.  The society is so funny.  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 9:23 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

I can def understand why B is angry with A.  Glad E was there to be a sounding board for her.

Em's plan sounds sweet. Cool they are all helping.

Aww sweet reunion and magazine win.  

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2016 11:49 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Best wishes for a prosperous New Year.
Gopher is adorable in his desire to bring Rose's dream wedding to fruition.
This tight knit group should have no problem pulling off such a task.
Edward is giving sage advice to Bella regarding the nature of her complicated relationship with Alice. There are parts of the family dynamic that juyst don't go away. And are essential for continued smooth sailing.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 7:06 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Aww, I love Gopher's wedding idea....so romantic! Good for the girls finally clearing the air. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 10:49 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. My NYE was complete with this update, a night home with family and Alabama beating Michigan State. Love the update and how the secrets keep building. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 5:34 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

:)  Happy New Year to you too 

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2015 7:31 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

It was great getting a glimpse into their onshore lives. While change is hard, it is a necessary part of life. It is hard when you feel like everything is getting thrown at you at once. But with this group, I am sure they will all help each other get through it. So is this baby going to be practice for Bella and Edward? Although I guess we have a wedding to get to first.



Author's Response:

If any group can master change, it's this one :)

 

Yes, practice for Bella and Edward but I think more so for Lee and Gopher ;)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2015 5:35 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Bella may have had a sad chapter, but as usual this was beautiful. Your characters are amazing and truly make this story one of a kind. Love it. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you are still loving the characters :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2015 4:17 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Alice, Alice, Alice....... (shakes head) ay, this girl, I know it wasn't done maliciously, but damn........ they'll need to sit down at some point but Bella has to cool off 1st. Love Bella s baby name suggestion. Awww, and Lilo :) yeah, Masen never had a chance. ..lol

Author's Response:

You are so right!! Masen never stood a chance at all!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 3:09 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Why wasn't the marriage announced as well? Will Esme and Carlisle be hosting a reception at some point in the future to celebrate their wedding vows? I understand Esme's fears but she should have asked Edward and Bella to play witness to the event. It's been just the two of them for so long that this action could be looked at as impetuous and demeaning to Edward's position in Esme's life. Much like how Bella feels about Alice's rash actions. Not worthy of the respect their efforts have acquired.
Lilo is a cute addition to the family.
Gopher is proving to be a very significant part of Edward's support system.
To Family!🍷🍸🍻

Author's Response:

Esme and Carlisle didn't want the whole night to end up being about them instead of the family so they are holding off for a few days. The ladies will be throwing a reception no matter what anyone else says. HAHA

I can understand your point of view and Edward certainly could have taken it that way, but he knows Esme so well and he knows she had to need this so very deeply to do it without him there.

Gopher is wonderful and it's great to have Edward admitting that now ;)

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 12:21 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

I love  this  story and all of  the  wonderful characters !  So glad  you  finally  added  a feline  representative !   Where are the pictures ? 



Author's Response:

Pictures:  http://masenmarineresearch.blogspot.com/2015/11/beneath-surface-chapter-54-pics.html

Yes, a feline friend was needed! EA is a huge fan of the felines :)

Reviewer: JaMarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2015 3:01 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

I loved this chapter. till next time take care.



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 11:51 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Love this story,thanks for another wonderful update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading & reviewing :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 9:18 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

awww so sweet they all went to Esme's.  

 

Alice continues to be Alice.  Sigh. She'll never learn it seems.  

 

Glad Masen has Em to talk too.   I wouldn't want to eat with Alice either.  aww for Lilo and her staying...as if it were ever in doubt.

 

oooh Impulsive Esme move...I like it.  E is a bigger person than I.  I don't know that I would'nt have put her on that plane.   



Author's Response:

We are very happy to report that she does indeed learn after this experience.

The only doubter was Masen and he quickly gave in to the power of kitty cuteness. LOL

I'm with you! But Masen somehow manages to put the family first. One of the reasons we love him.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 6:43 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 2:27 PM Title: 53 With A What

It's funny that when I first heard ultrasound, I immediatly thought that she was pregnant but then I don't have the history that Edward does. I can see why he would think that. And it is a huge change for all of them. Edward and Esme have been a team for so long, it must be a little strange for them to realize their family is getting so much bigger. But this change is a good thing. And maybe practicing with Esme's baby can help get Edward ready for his own someday.

I am glad that he is getting to talk to Bella about this. While there are some things he will always want to talk to his family about, I think for a successful marriage, they do need to be a true partnership. It's sensible of Bella to think about working on their own communication skills before bringing kids into the mix.

And I can't imagine Esme's news being kept from the gang for too long. I think they are all too close knit for something to stay secret. Especially from Whit and Lee. This kid is going to have a whole gang looking out for it.



Author's Response:

It's definitley different for them to have a partner to check with instead of just each other. It's taking some getting used to, and they both understand that this is a really great change that they need to continue their happiness through the rest of their lives.

 

Bella is such a calming force for him. And he respects her so much that even when he doesn't want to listen, he still hears her out.

 

It really is a toss up to see if it will be Esme blurting something out or Edward spilling his guts in a moment of weakness around Whit and Lee. LOL

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 1:43 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Having worked around animals that cause phobias in people, like sharks, snakes and spiders, I understand the difference between a fear and a true phobia, especially caused by a tramatic event. A true phobia you need to have respect for and is only over come by lots of hard work. Phobias are an instintual reaction and no amount of logic is going to overcome it. Just time and patience. I like Bella's thinking that while her fear will probably never go away, she knows how to manage it. And that makes all the difference.

Since Jacob was not there to see all her hard work, I can understand his shock over her transformation. But I wonder if part of his reaction is being jealous that Bella would be wiliing to put in all this work for Edward and not for him. However, not only was Edward better equiped to handle it, he got that Bella was doing the work not for him but for herself.

I understand wanting to protect your friends and family, but there comes a point where you say we are all adults and everyone is going to make their own choices. Besides, having an excuse to visit Hawaii regularly can't be all bad. Even if you do live in Florida.

On a last note, having worked around Giant Pacific Octopus, I agree that their intelligence and strength need to be respected but short lives are their curse. But they are fascinating to watch. I especially like how they can fold themselves up into really small spaces.



Author's Response:

Jacob's reaction was completely territorial. Not in that he wants Bella, but in that he considers her his responsibility to take care of and make sure she's happy and not being taken advantage of. I think he knows deep down that he was not in a place to do any of the work Bella would have needed on his part. He was not willing to budge about surfing for even a small amount of time and he couldn't be that rigid and expect progress from her end. The idea of letting go is very important, however, the practice of it is hard to do with the ones you love. But getting to visit Hawaii is definitely a perk in Jacob's case.

Wow! That must be amazing to have worked directly with them! I find them absolutely fascinating and really enjoyed writing them into the story. :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 8:43 PM Title: 53 With A What

Wonderful! Really felt for Edward during his ultrasound panic attack but kind of thought it would be good news it was. Thank you for that by the way. Now everyone needs to keep Edward from freaking out for the next months. Love this story and your amazing characters. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

All good news in the end for this band of misfits. They have all earned it :)

 

Freaking out and over-analyzing! Those are the two challenges with him for such a huge life change.

 

Thanks for traveling along with us, Cheri!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:41 PM Title: 53 With A What

Awww! I'm so excited and happy for them! !! Jeez, Edward's stomach must have dropped out when he heard "ultrasound" hope Alice will be just as happy for them

Author's Response:

His stomach dropped hard. But thankfully he didn't have to feel that way for long. Esme was there to calm his fears and give him some really great news.

 

Alice will definitely be happy. She loves babies and baby clothes so she'll be all involved - when Edward lets. LOL

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:45 PM Title: 53 With A What

Edward is not good with change. He will be an amazing brother.  He has plenty of time to figure it out his way before the birth.  In a couple of years he will be ready to be a dad. He will realize that kids aren't scary.



Author's Response:

Edward has had so much change lately that it's forced him to become slightly more accepting of it. And with a baby, he has many months to get used to the idea. Plus, Bella is there to calm him down. LOL  I agree, he'll figure out kids aren't scary and he'll be a great dad.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2015 11:00 PM Title: 53 With A What

Wonderfully sweet chapter.  Was wondering which couple was going to come up pregnant first.  LOL



Author's Response:

We had to let it be Esme. She deserved this particular first :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 10:41 PM Title: 53 With A What

Why did I think Esme was in her early forties?
My money is on Esme to crack as she watches Edward struggle to keep his thoughts on his projects. Lee and Whit will be wondering what he is trying to cover up.
Pregnancy for dummies is just what the over informed Edward needs to increase his concern for his mom. Maybe he would be better off conferring with Carlisle on what to expect from his mother's condition?
Have Edward and Bella set a date for their wedding?

Author's Response:

Probably because if Esme was really Edward's mom, she would have to be in her early forties.

Don't worry about Edward's book. Bella is already plotting on how to take it away and give him something that won't have him prepping for doomsday instead of a birth.

They haven't set a date yet. Edward has left the date picking to Bella and they've been so busy creating their life together that she hasn't given it a lot of thought yet. That will be changing before long ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 1:19 PM Title: 53 With A What

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: arhc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Sep 2015 1:44 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Please! Finish the story, I'd love to read about their new life, Esme's and Carlile's wedding, Edward and Bella's wedding, Lee and Gopher's and even Alice and Whit,s.  



Author's Response:

We are absolutely going to finish. Real life is just a little crazy at the moment with school starting back up so we're moving slower than we would like but we do have a few more chapters coming to wrap up this story! :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2015 12:58 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

hmm Jacob Jacob Jacob.   He should trust that Carlise and Alice wouldn't have accepted him into B's life if it wasn't for real.   

 

I can just picture Alice and all the girls gossiping about E and B.

 

Wow  Jake is an arse.  Feel sorry for Leah. Hopefully he'll actually listen to what she said and accept it.   

 

awww sweet first present and story. Love the Sea World trip.  Did a bunch of stuff there with my daughter last summer.  She adored it.    



Author's Response:

Jake will absolutely listen and accept it. He just had to get past his need to protect and see what was really in front of him - his friend in love with a guy who adores her.

The kiddos love when we get to go to Seaworld and each has a favorite spot - leaves us walking a whole lot but it's worth it for that look of wonder in their eyes. :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2015 11:31 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Sorry, I was ready to wring Jacob's neck ....love how Bella defended and explained everything. Edward's reactions were normal, especially the way Jacob was acting.....

Author's Response:

Jacob went full protective mode without a pause for breathing! LOL  But Leah knew he would pull himself out of it - that's why she didn't smack him upside his big head. LOL

Edward did a great job controlling his temper and being open to B's friends. Very proud of him!

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2015 11:13 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Absolutely love this story ! 



Author's Response:

:)  We love it too and will be sorry to see it end. We will make sure it goes out great though! :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2015 1:00 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Who knew Edward was a grease-monkey interested in classic engines and having that in common with Jacob! His time with Lee and cars didn't register with me as a true outside interest from MMR.
I liked how Leah let Edward know she was the gatekeeper to Jacob's overall acceptance of his love for Bella.
Will Jacob ever marry Leah?
Jealousy is a new and unbecoming side of Edward. But I think he is grasping the idea of others appreciating Bella's beautiful personality.
Glad the sisters found time to connect.

Author's Response:

Yeah, Edward has a way of letting MMR become the biggest thing in his world and setting aside all other things. It's why Whit and Lee every so often mention that he has to keep B his main focus. They know how lost he can get.

Yes! Leah knows how this all works and isn't afraid to let everyone else know! Super big yes!! Jacob will absolutely marry Leah - big wedding with all the bells and whistles. He just loves to give her a hardtime and pretend he has no interest.

Oh Edward is absolutely grasping the idea that B is loved by way more folks than him! He'll use it to keep himself on the right path with his work-life balance.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2015 11:31 AM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

:)

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2015 10:57 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2015 6:18 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Great chapter.  There's so much love in that family. 



Author's Response:

:) We agree!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2015 5:16 PM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Wonderful as always.  Like meeting the extended families.  Wonder how long till Bella spills her guts.  So glad Carlisle has been there for her over the years.  



Author's Response:

Carlisle has definitely gone above and beyond for these girls. :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2015 9:47 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

I've forgotten that it has only been three months since Bella invaded the MMR team creating a new way of living for absolutely everyone involved. Each member learning how to adjust to this significant change in dynamics. Including the outlying family members.
This entire chapter has been devoted to the ever changing formation of the (extended) family unit.
Very well done!
Bella's struggling with how her family fell apart due to tragedy and is watch how another became stronger through their adversity. The questions of why almost become irrelevant at some point because they turn into roadblocks towards a path of acceptance and peace. Once Bella reconciles this thought her future will begin to heal her past. I worry that Alice may begin to feel the separation from the new family bonds she made in such a short time frame.
Did I miss Gopher's family being at this party?
Esme was chicken to tell Max about Carlisle! Haha

Author's Response:

Gopher's family could not be at the party since they all live in Tennessee. He and Rosalie will be going to visit them very soon.

Esme was so chicken! She can deny all she wants, but we know the truth, just like her kid does! LOL

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2015 6:39 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

I look forward to every update :) wonder if the Renee issue will cause friction in the future.

Author's Response:

:) So glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 8:11 PM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

This story just gets better and better. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing talents. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 11:56 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

So nice to get a glimpse of their life on land, especially their big, crazy expanded family. Big life changes can be scary and exciting, all at the same time. But it looks like they are all on good paths now. I can't wait to see the glimpse into their future, although I will be sorry to see them go. Maybe now that they are tagging sharks, mmr can start an adopt a shark program. 

I know one of the gw Sharks from Northern California goes to Hawaii every year. I should tell it to say hi to the gang.



Author's Response:

Oh! That's a great idea! If we end up finding a spot for it, we will make sure to give you credit!

Yes! It can wave a fin as it passes on by!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 5:54 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

:)

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 3:41 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

This is such a wonderful story!  I love how you have integrated the characters and kept the plot flowing smoothly .  Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leslie!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 2:05 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Another awesome chapter. Love love love this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, bearygirl!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2015 8:45 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

How amazing was it to for Edward to share the wisdom he has gleaned this summer about letting the knowledge of one's love flow through the confidence of a strong and steady relationship. Lee was feeling a bit left out. Whit was spending some much needed alone time with Alice, Edward is creating a new post season routine (and future) with Bella, Esme is newly engaged to Carlisle; these rapid changes are affecting Lee's thoughts on her place within MMR and as a couple with the steadfast Emmett.
Has Emmett noticed his girl's contemplative moments? I'm sure it didn't slip passed him.
I love this line: Calendars are for making sure we pay bills on time, not determining the depth of a relationship between two people.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2015 10:30 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

This was certainly a summer of change and luckily good. Their family is stronger than ever. 

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 11:51 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Just thank you for another wonderful chapter in this amazing story. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 9:27 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Great chapter as always.  Glad E and B made a new end of season memory

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 8:04 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

I love that while all their relationships are growing and changing, especially with everyone pairing off, it is still obvious that they will always be a family. Life would be boring if everything stayed the same. And each relationship has its own type of communication that works for the individuals involved.

Personally I think they will always return to the sea because it is a mission for them now, even if their lives grow to include other things, like kids. And a note to Rosalie, if Jane Goodall can have a kid in the middle of the african bush, I am sure there is a way to take care of one on a boat.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 7:02 AM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

:)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 10:26 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

heart attack city with the shark!....sheesh! i love all the pov's.

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 9:36 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 8:53 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Thanks for another awesome chapter. Love this story.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 3:01 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

E needs to get that chip off his shoulders.  The girls were right. Glad the guys are trying to talk sense into him.   

oooh someone got a free meal.   Something very big.  Wow  Bella knew what it was.  Cool. 

ROFL for him falling out of bed.   Great family BBQ tradition.  



Author's Response:

E really, really, really hates to be wrong. LOL

Him falling out of bed was priceless!

The BBQ was sweet - and made us hungry for BBQ. LOL

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 1:13 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Bella narrated the issue of Trust and the definition of Trust as they each use it and believe it to be very succinctly. I was a but leery that Edward would become indignant over this issue but Bella's journal expressed her concerns and proposed an approach to a balance that seemed to alleviate Edward's dander from raising.
Ultimately they have the same concerns over family/team protection. They just arrive at this conclusion from different angles.
Edward is getting the hang of makeup sex. Except for the falling out if bed part! Haha
The team is solidifying even if it's members are moving in different directions for new phases of life.

Author's Response:

YES! Exactly that! Arriving at the same conclusion from different angles. The more they put aside their stubborness and look from that other direction, the better it will be for both of them.

Yep! Edward's a little fuzzy on how they can feel closer when they're also breaking up but he has to admit it's true regardless.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2015 9:43 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Happy tears here. Loved the speech. Love this family. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Awe!! Glad you enjoyed it to that degree :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 11:52 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

It was interesting seeing Bella and Edward through their first "fight". The best part was that they learned to communicate better as a result. This will serve them well in the future. I look forward to hearing about the trip to Florida.

It was a great ending to the research season. The story of the grouper was amazing and I was glad that Bella had the chance to teach the team about other forms of ocean life. Just being a shark does not make you the top of the food chain. It was another great example of how they are growing as a team. And Bella is learning she has more she can contribute.

while life will change when they are off the boat, they all have a great foundation for their relationships going forward.



Author's Response:

We are doing plot points for Florida now and having Edward be the odd-man out is looking like it will be pretty fun for the readers ;)

Yep! Bella has no doubts at all that she earned her spot, and neither does anyone else on that team.

They have no idea the adventures waiting for them on land! ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 9:43 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

:) :)



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 1:00 AM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Another great chapter, can't wait to see how everything goes now that the season is over.



Author's Response:

I can guarantee this ... Not the way Edward expects! LOL

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2015 10:59 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

Loved this chapter as always!!! Now let's see where this leads edward and his kapu!!



Author's Response:

We are going to follow them through a couple more big moments this summer and then we'll jump a bit to give you all a peek into their future.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2015 10:07 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

lots of opinions this chapter, i really thought Edward was going to stick his foot in his mouth again..... Loved his speeches!

Author's Response:

He could have easily put his foot right back in his mouth but he actually paused and thought about all he'd learned this summer first. Real progress with him!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2015 2:20 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Loved this chapter. Edward tries to be perfect, which is impossible, but he found his perfect partner in life



Author's Response:

We agree 100%!!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2015 11:02 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I loved that it was unconventional but it was also very much Edward and Bella.



Author's Response:

Woot!

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2015 10:22 PM Title: 1 Intro

Cool, thanks

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 6:44 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Nice ICE!
It's about time that Masen reacts to and corrects his blunder before it was too late. He recovered his botched thought process admirably. He was just the right amount of romantic, like Esme said.
Proud of Alice and her mature decisions about continuing her university studies.
The nudging duo if Lee and Whit are comical to read about as they watch the events unfold.
Would Carlisle have beat Masen to the proposal punch if Bella wouldn't have woke up prematurely?

Author's Response:

We think so. By at least a couple weeks bc while Edward has been struggling to find the "perfect" way, Carlisle already has his plan in motion. ;)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 3:40 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Amazing chapter. Did not expect the proposal, so yeah way to go! XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

We honestly didn't expect it so soon either but Edward surprised us all.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 12:23 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Interesting talk between E and Esme.  Uh oh about her waking and the ring. awww sweet proposal though.  Great answers to Carlisle.  Wow Alice has changed alot.  Don't blame B for being mad at Renee.  




Author's Response:

Alice and Edward have absolutely changed the most over the course of this summer, both in the best ways.

Reviewer: JaMarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2015 11:05 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I love the story and the chapter. It's so exiting that they are engaged. See you next time.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 9:58 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

seems his subconscious is a nudger too....lol. what a way to start a proposal, but it's a story to pass down. they are one big family unit and it's a beautiful thing to see. will Renee pop up?

Author's Response:

We don't believe so. The only change we see in regards to her is Alice taking a much more realistic view of her mom.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 9:56 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Wonderful chapter.  I think this is my absolute favorite story!



Author's Response:

We're happy to hear it! Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 4:36 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 1:43 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

Another great chapter. Was worried Alice might of had a bad reaction to the engagement but was glad to see her supportive of Bella. She has definitely grown up heaps in this story. Thanks for sharing this fantatic story. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

We really are proud of Alice's growth and acceptance of Bella's new life and the whole team :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2015 1:31 AM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

So much good family bonding time in all its various forms. I especially love the talks between Edward and Esme.

The scene of all of them in the room doing their report of the dive showed how far they have come as a team, especially since it included Carlisle and Alice.

And we got just enough shark talk in to break up the talk about feelings (not that feelings are bad).

I loved Edward's proposal. It was just so him. But he recovered nicely and I guess putting the ring on her finger first did give him the inspiration he needed. And his answers to Carlisle were brilliant.

This summer has been quite the growing period for everyone.



Author's Response:

I'm like Masen and would rather the shark talk to be the majority! LOL But EA is the romantic so the feelings win out a lot. But the next chapter has a bunch of shark talk!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2015 11:16 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I finally made it around to reading. These last 2 months RL has been a bitch. I gotta say I got really giddy when I realized we were preparing for the cage dive. It was an amazing chapter. So much going on but I loved the sneak attack by the parents and the dive itself. I am looking forward to the viewing of the footage from the 3 shark dive.

thanks for writing and sharing this story with the rest of us. and, allowing us to escape from our real world and into your imaginations.



Author's Response:

Awe! We are happy to pull you into our heads for a bit and away from the craze of the real world. :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2015 9:46 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

The images you captured through words had me rivited to my chair! My heart rate was even a bit elevated as the intensity of the situation grew.
The team effort, including Esme and Carlisle as well as Alice, ensured a successful completion to their mission. All that preparation didn't stop the unpredictability of the smaller male shark but it did allow for smooth responses from each of the members fulfilling their duties.
I wonder what Carlisle's thoughts are in the aftermath or Alice's , for that matter. This is all so strange and new to them. Granted Alice has had a bit more insight into the team dynamics but this level of excitement was still overwhelming.
So glad Esme and Carlisle returned to support thus endeavor.

Author's Response:

This is why Edward makes sure that his backups have backups :)  Carlisle is definitely straddling that fence between supporting Bella and begging her to stay out of the water.  No matter his personal feelings, he is absolutely proud of her progress and her strength. He has raised a strong woman!

 

Esme and Carlisle definitely had to be there for this huge event in the lives of their "kids". :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2015 6:24 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I love the image of gopher trying to play tug a war with a large shark. It was quick thinking on everyone's parts and a pure demonstration of teamwork.

The fact that Bella's first reaction to the third shark was to keep taking pictures at first was great and it shows how far she has come. I am not sure I would not have panicked in her place. I have always wanted to see a large great white in the wild but not sure I want to be in the water with them. Especially inside something that smells like food to them. I got to see a baby gw at an aquarium a few years ago and that was a great experience. 

I also think it's great that Alice didn't totally panick. I thought that when there was a sign of trouble that she would but she is learning too. 

Edward's line of there being no such thing as a safe shark was important. As we say at work, anything with a mouth can bite, even something cute and fuzzy. Don't let size or looks fool you. Remember most animals don't have hands to explore with so they use their mouth instead.

This was a huge step for Bella and I can't wait to read the rest of the journey.



Author's Response:

Love everything you said and agree completely, especially the "anything with a mouth can bite". :)

 

I would love to think I would be brave like Bella, especially with how much I wanna see a GW in the wild, but I think I'm more likely to be Lee hiding behind someone taller than me! LOL

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2015 5:17 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Wonderful chapter.  Glad Esme and Carlisle came back for the dive. 



Author's Response:

We knew they would never miss such an important milestone.

Reviewer: leinchen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 5:31 PM Title: 1 Intro

Awsome chapter!!

I really love this story!
Thank you very much for writing it for us!!

Greetings from Germany,

leinchen

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 11:37 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

I could never have been as brave as Bella. So in awe of people who can face their fears and concure them. Yes I did feel like I was in the cage and I was scared to death. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

You're welcome, Cheri. Scares in the safety of our homes are the best scares ;)

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 1:34 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Is this the end, if not, how many more chapters?

 

JAZZPURR



Author's Response:

Not sure how many more chapters, but at least ten. We have some big and little lifetime moments we want to make sure we share with all of you :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 7:47 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 7:10 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Awesome chapter, glad that Bella didn't have a panic attack whilst in the cage. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Bella did a great job keeping control. And so did Edward because we were a little worried he might panic in place of her! LOL

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2015 6:35 AM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Im so proud of her!!! (Scared to hell that something might happen to her, Edward or Gopher) she did great talking herself back into researcher mode. Her blog is going to be amazing!

Author's Response:

Yeah!! A little scare and a lot of pride was exactly what we were hoping for!

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2015 10:16 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

This was absolutely the best chapter. Everyone has grown so much in this chapter!! It was awesome



Author's Response:

We loved being able to highlight the changes in everyone and showing how their ability to pull together under pressure keeps them all safe.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2015 10:19 AM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 12:35 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

So much growth for each of the characters in this chapter!
The T-Shirt frenzy was funny as each of the members tried to cover up their part in pulling off their involvement.
Esme's concerns are valid but Edward's age and experiences are much more in-tune with his current situation. He was so young during his first attempt to be on his own.
I like how family, no matter it's shape, is a strong theme in this story.
Alice, the human spinning top! Too funny.
If only in real life we were so comfortable talking out every thought and feeling without becoming distraught or defensive. Things would flow much more smoothly. :)

Author's Response:

I agree so much about the comfortable aspect of talking things out. If we could all be more like characters who think faster and speak better than we do on a day to day basis, there would be a huge reduction in misunderstandings and hurt feelings.

Yes, Edward's growth and experiences definitely put him in a different place. We like he had thought about his past on his own and had really took stock of if he was capable of being different now. Esme knows he is, but he has to believe it too.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 7:09 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

The dynamic among this groups is fascinating. It makes me want to smile most of the time but I am not sure I could take that level of teasing. However i know it's all in good fun. I am sure it's a bit different with the parents away, even if they are all technically adults. I don't think you ever grow up to your parents, no matter your age.

As for the work talk, my parents both worked from home when I was young and my sister and I had a rule that they couldn't talk about work at the dinner table. Not that it always worked but I can sympathize with the girls. However it probably doesn't feel like work to Edward. 

And Edward, you are surprised that lee guessed Bella's decision to stay but sating you wanted to build couple time into the schedule for next season was kind of a dead give away. But I appreciate how Bella and Edward wanted to get their parents blessing first.

i also want one of those tee-shirts that Alice made. You should think about making a fan fic shirt of it.



Author's Response:

No, I can guarantee age does not equal growing up in the eyes of your parents. And around Lee's parents and Whit's parents, they are much more subdued with far less teasing. They just know with Esme she's as likely to tease as they are.

It has never felt like work to Edward. Nothing that catches his interests has felt like work and that's how he becomes so easily lost in his projects.

Edward is silly enough to think Lee would believe the couple time was solely for her and Emmett's benefit. He always forgets how well she can read him. LOL

Ha! That would be amazing to have shirts like that and see people actually wearing them!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 4:12 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Loved Esme teasing E on the skype call.   T-shirts were a cute idea too



Author's Response:

Esme is so much fun!! We know Edward doesn't always think so, but we do!

The t-shirts were fun to pick out. There are a ridiculous number of superhero styles these days!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2014 10:54 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

This story just leaves the biggest smile on my face. Thank you! PS Love Lizzy. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Woot for big smiles!!!!  Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 8:15 AM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 11:24 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

see, this is why i love them, they have they're little quirks (tantrums) but they talk and resolve, each are calm while the other is in their 'mood' but they listen a make their point like adults should. I got a little surprised by Esme and Carlisle with their concerns, i thought at first they were going to keep their reservations about them living together, but that's me, i react 1st and listen 2nd. once everyone spoke their mind, i got where everyone was coming from and the concerns they voiced. Loved that Edward said he needed help and would screw up in the beginning, no one is perfect..... Hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!!!!!

Author's Response:

Esme and Carlisle would have loved nothing more than to congratulate them right away but they both feel such a deep responsibility that they couldn't express their joy until they'd made sure Edward and Bella had truly considered all possible outcomes. Have Edward admit that he isn't perfect is so big for him bc he's tried so many times to be perfect only to have things go so very wrong. We think he'll have an easier time adapting to life with a partner now that he's not expecting perfection.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 10:45 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

What a beautiful chapter. They have finally realized what all of us shippers have always known, these two have a one of a kind of love. Thank you.XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Right? They took awhile and were so stubborn, but they're finally there and we are very happy to see it! :)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 2:02 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Finally got to sit down and read this chapter. So much has happened and I am just giddy with how it ended. Can we expect just a few more chapters until the end? I love haw Bella is continually growing and made the suggestion on a 2 team search. I liked how Edward added the beach search for what Bella proposed as the penguin killer. Looking forward to the next update. 

Happy Thanksgiving if your celebrating.



Author's Response:

We definitely have more chapters. We have some more surprises and decisions on the way for all of our characters.

Thank you! We both had very good Thanksgivings and we hope you did too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 12:19 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Wonderful chapter.  B has come so far and Alice is even being better.   hmmm wonder how the picture thing will work out.



Author's Response:

B is growing by leaps and bounds. And we haven't had anyone want to maim Alice in a couple chapters so progress! LOL

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 2:44 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Oh, please don't lir this bethe end.  I want plenty more adventures with this group!



Author's Response:

We are not at the end! Trust us!! We have some more suprises up our sleeves for the team and for you lovely readers!

You must login (register) to review.