You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2014 2:06 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

i love this story. Every time I hear Chris Young's song "Who I am with You", I think of this story.

 

 

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 10:45 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

What a beautiful chapter. They have finally realized what all of us shippers have always known, these two have a one of a kind of love. Thank you.XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 2:02 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Finally got to sit down and read this chapter. So much has happened and I am just giddy with how it ended. Can we expect just a few more chapters until the end? I love haw Bella is continually growing and made the suggestion on a 2 team search. I liked how Edward added the beach search for what Bella proposed as the penguin killer. Looking forward to the next update. 

Happy Thanksgiving if your celebrating.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 12:19 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Wonderful chapter.  B has come so far and Alice is even being better.   hmmm wonder how the picture thing will work out.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 2:44 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Oh, please don't lir this bethe end.  I want plenty more adventures with this group!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 6:41 PM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Things I enjoyed most about this chapter:
Bella's enthusiasm as she described plan B
Bella's ever-increasing confidence in her role as a member of the team of MMR
Lee's appreciation for Bella's conscientious approach to the plan and respect for Bella's contributions to the team
Lee's observations regarding Edward's behavior (Girl Talk) ;)
Alice's ability to participate without interfering in the work of the team

Bella's taking risk by sending Edwards photo into the competition. One that I'm sure she is willing to take knowing that she will be able to sway Edward's opinion about MMR benefiting from his spectacular photo. Whit's got her back, so to speak.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 11:58 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Love Bella and Lee's bonding time. I think it meant a lot to Lee tha Bella was concerned about her reaction to not being on the skiff. So proud of Gopher, cracking up that he kept chanting to himself. Masen 's soft side is showing more and more especially with the little things he does for Bella, bringing back those little stingers meant so much and I was so happy about her taking the permanent position and confirming the cage dive! I'll be nervous for her but she is ready!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 10:53 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

I'm glad gopher got to be the one to tag the shark. The fact that he didn't realize right away that he had done it was even more funny. And of course he had to get a sports reference in there with his Disneyland quote.

I also appreciated the Harry potter reference, especially since Edward does let his brain rule normally. But it sounded like at the end that he is finally getting it. Living and working together can be a challenge but I'm sure they are up for it. Especially if they don't have to share a closet. And Bella focusing on other marine life might help them view things differently.

Any rough idea of how many chapters are left?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 5:23 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

:)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 4:58 AM Title: 45 Decisions Are Made

Loved this chapter. 

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2014 5:14 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Love how it is all coming together, still enjoying the adventure and learning amazing amounts about marine  expoditions.



Author's Response:

We are glad you're still enjoying! Thanks for reading & reviewing!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2014 12:15 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

E&B's relationship is helping him mature as a team leader as well as balance personal life with professional life.
Alice's fantasy view of love and it's participants has strangely enough aided her in recognizing Masen's sincere feelings for her sister.
Lee's word limitation on Alice's ability to express herself is hilarious.
Another giant step for Masen is accepting Bella's possible inability to love sharks but still contribute to the team with her skills of rational logic and team support.
Wondering what words of wisdom Whit will have for Masen regarding his new sleeping schedule?

Author's Response:

Lee's word limitation was one of my favorite fun parts of this chapter.

We're pretty sure Masen is too chicken to ask Whit what he thinks of his sleeping changes! LOL

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2014 12:02 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Damn good chapter. I was great to see another update. These long chapters must take it out of you plus having RL beating down on you. I love the story as well as these characters. Really enjoyed Lee's POV for a short period. I would love to get Emmett's POV especially on the skiv when they go 2 teams. That would really bring iin a new dimension of how Whit and Masen work together.

thanks for writing and sharing



Author's Response:

Oh what a great idea! Show Gopher's view on his team and friends. We'll look into that!

Yeah, RL has not been cooperating with our posting schedule and it's drives us crazy! More than usual! LOL

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 1:04 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Surely Bella's brilliant plan proves she deserves to be a part of the team once her internship is over! :D

So glad Alice is finally "getting it," too!



Author's Response:

We're pretty sure once they all hear Bella's plan, there will be no doubts about where her future should lie. :)

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 9:38 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Beautiful chapter, ladies!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 6:57 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 2:01 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

So proud of Bella for proposing her plan to Edward. She is such a part of the team. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

We loved that she presented it in her own way and didn't let herself feel intimidated by her newness to the field.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 1:49 AM Title: 44 In Tandem

So much happening. I am glad that Alice is working on her relationship with everyone. I got a laugh out of the dog collar bling because I totally see her doing that. And it's not only Alice's relationships that are changing. There is just all kinds of emotional growth going on. 

I just want to say I appreciate all the scientific data that goes in the story. The story about the sharks and the rays reminded me over the debate about the wolves in Yellowstone. Predators are necessary everywhere and as Edward would say, you don't have to love them to respect them and their role in nature. Sometimes as an educator that is the most you can hope for, live and let live. Humans can just have an issue sometimes not always being the top of the food chain.



Author's Response:

It's sometimes hard to grasp how hard-headed humans can be when it comes to predators. Wolves, sharks, bears -- they all have important parts to play in our daily lives whether we see it or not.  Hopefully conservation laws will keep getting proposed and passed until we can finally start to see the balance being returned on land and at sea.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 11:52 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Glad Edward didn't flip about the collar.  Alice was trying to do something nice.

 

Good thing that Alice is really trying to listen and understand now.

 

Great plan Bella came up with.



Author's Response:

Edward and Alice showed a lot of patience and maturity in this chapter. We're proud of them!

Bella is growing by leaps and bounds and we can't wait to see how the team reacts to her idea.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 11:40 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Another great chapter, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2014 10:07 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

Sometimes you just need a fresh and new pair of eyes to see what you overlooked. i cringed with the collar incident, i thought he'd hit the roof! I don't know about Bella doing a cage dive, that's the ultimate test for her i would think

Author's Response:

We suspect if he hadn't had an extra collar on board, he would not have been so quick to let things go. But we'll never know. He's stubborn as all hell! LOL

A cage dive will be her ultimate test for sure. She's testing her control of her anxiety, her ability to fully trust her teammate, and she has to perform her duties without freezing. We are definitely rooting for her to go for it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2014 11:42 AM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

ROFL for Carlisle angry dad face.   Glad Esme is going to go with Carlisle for awhile.



Author's Response:

Carlisle did such a great job of pulling off Angry Dad!!  He scared Edward and Whit more than any shark has so far!  LOL

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2014 10:48 AM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

As tight knit as the new and improved family has become, it is time for each of them to spread their wings a bit and experience their new relationships, as well as responsibilities, on their own.
Will Masen thank Alice for her observations and suggestion of encouraging Esme to travel to Florida with Carlisle?
Has Lee made it to the same place in her mind as the rest of the crew regarding Alice's change of heart?
Carlisle playing the fierce over protective father was funny. He had the guys quaking in their shoes for a moment.

Author's Response:

Masen and Alice's relationship is going to be in a new place, one that both are comfortable with. Lee is almost there, and she does want to be at the point, but she's just not there quite yet.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2014 8:30 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Yeah, I'm finally back in the boat and ready to ride the waves of joy that this story leaves in it's wake.
I really enjoyed this chapter. Even though most of it was at Masen's expense. LOL.
Funniest lines:
The second the door clicked shut Whit was running off at the mouth. "So what was rocking the boat more? The storm or you blowing your line out of the water? And don't even think about lying to me, bro. I need information, not wasted time. Start with what the hell finally got through your self-imposed chastity belt."
And: Esme's reference to wild spider-monkey sex popping stitches. Hahaha
Poor Bella, finally taking the initiative to please her partner only to smash the beans and franks in the presence of her family!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2014 10:38 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

It's so hard to let your parents go to start living their own lives, but Edward and Bella making the best of it. I would imagine that it changed Bella and carlisle's dynamic having Alice there. While Edward had his friends, it's not quite the same relationship as a sibling. Edward and esme have been a team for a long time. Plus she has been traveling with them. I agree that Alice has come a long way but is still growing. It will be an interesting dynamic on the boat this time. But I like how everyone is coming together as a family. Now the question is whether that can hold while working together.



Author's Response:

That is the question and a very big one - can work and family blend for this group in a way that's satisfying for everyone?  Guess we'll have to keep reading to find out! ;)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 10:47 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

Thanks for another great chapter, can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!! We'll have the next chapter up today :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 10:43 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

wow, that had to be hard for Masen, but he'll be so busy on the boat that time will fly and the iPads will help. Carlisle scared me there for a minute too...lol. can't wait to see what's up next!

Author's Response:

It's going to be a new kind of challenge for Masen to be without Esme, but he knows it's what she needs and he would do anything for her. Carlisle did such a great job being fake scary that the guys better make sure they never make him actually scary! LOL

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 5:35 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2014 11:50 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Thoroughly love reading this story, it just makes me smile.  Would love to have been a fly on the beach though. HA HA.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

LOL Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2014 2:26 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Think everyone tears up at lilo and stitch, at least the first time.   Nice gesture from Alice.   lol for getting caught by Carlisle et al.



Author's Response:

Yes! More Lilo and Stitch fans!! LOL  Alice is definitely making an effort and everyone is happy to see it, even if they aren't commenting on it. Yeah, poor Carlisle. LOL

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2014 9:48 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

Ah the joys and trials of being a part of a family, especially one that lives and works together. But Edward and Bella are now on a firm footing, enough so they can take it. Just keep your head high and give as good as you got. At least they were not naked.

It will be interesting to see what happens when they get back on the boat. 

I do believe Alice is trying but in my mind she still has a lot of growing up to do. But she is making a good start. 

Cannot wait for the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Family is always a source of love and torture - at least mine has always been that way. LOL  And we agree, Alice still has some growing to do, but I think we all do at her age when we step out of the bubbles we've grown up in.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2014 7:07 AM Title: 42 Got Lucky

:)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2014 8:48 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

gotta love spending time with the family. whit and Esme are a riot..... Alice has to reel it in a little, it was like she had a large double caffeine coffee with a shot of espresso. ;D

Author's Response:

That is an excellent description of Alice! But reeling it in? Not gonna happen with this one. LOL

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2014 11:54 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

I love this story so much. I love the dynamics between the charactors as well as all the facts about marine life. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2014 2:12 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

oooh the storm came in fast huh.   hmmm hope they are ok on the boat.   nice private time together or errie scary time....guess time will tell.

Glad they are talking things out regarding e's lines.    Happy lemon dance!!!

dl

Reviewer: MPMassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2014 11:20 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Finally!! Glad that they have reached this point, excited to see where they go from here and if Edward relaxes a little in life. 

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2014 7:34 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Oh, my...they finally did all the heavy duty talking and had some good ole loving. So excited to see their progression and growing up. Loved it!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2014 10:14 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

It was absolutely perfect for the way they have set up the lines of communication and pushing that line of physical needs versus want into their future. Edward's revelation about his self imposed restriction helped Bella understand his new resolve at making their relationship about more than an image for the rest of the world to scrutinize.
I can't wait for Whit and Lee to decipher Edward's new behavior around them. HEHEHEHE
I'm sure Esme already knows exactly what has been resolved in her sons life. lol

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 3:12 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

I <3 this story!  Can I get  a copy when you're finished?

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 10:13 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

Beautiful chapter, beautiful story. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 9:05 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

loved this

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 7:18 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

Absolutely loved this chapter, one of my favourites. Loving this story and can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 2:36 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

I am glad to see the end of the line. And I'm glad they were able to have some privacy for it. While it was not ideal circumstances, I think this time on the boat was very important for them because they were able to focus on their relationship without all the distractions. I'm also glad Edward had the courage to ask about the futur. Now Bella knows he wants her there. But Bella does have a good point about needing to earn her place. Everyone, themselves included, need to know she is there because she contributes to their work, not just her relationship with mason. Glad they have gotten better about communicating with each other.

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2014 12:45 AM Title: 41 End of the Line

it was beautiful!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2014 10:50 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

beautifully done :) I'm so happy he's done with that line! i can see why Bella was waiting for a freak out, I think they'll balance work and love just fine :D

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2014 10:23 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Beautifully done! Perfect for them!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2014 9:35 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

I love how receptive Esme is to Bella's methods of discussing the relationship between her son and his first girlfriend.
Did Carlisle create some of the doubt in Edward's mind regarding Bella's future?
Maybe it's Edward that is struggling to keep the lines from blurring as Bella touches all aspects of his life. Esme might be right about Edward needing to take his love for Bella up a notch or two in the physical department. Not that I advocate sleeping with the employees, but his girlfriend needs more to solidify their commitment to a future together.

Author's Response:

Esme trusts Bella to treat Edward with respect and that is a big reason why she can have conversations like that with Bella. And Esme also isn't afraid to admit that her kid isn't perfect. LOL

We don't think Carlisle created the doubt, but he may have fed the doubt that was already there. The level of guilt Edward was feeling over his behavior was the source of his doubt - he's not used to failing at anything and to be so miserable at keeping his work and personal life separate is confusing for him.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2014 10:09 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

He just has to stop getting so lost in his own head but then again Bella needs to let him know where she's at in her thoughts of the future as well. Communication is always the key and they are unintentionally keeping the other out.



Author's Response:

This is true; communication is the root and the water of a lasting relationship. We're going to start seeing a lot of talk about the future in the coming chapters while they move closer to each other and the end of summer.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2014 7:17 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

Glad E finally realized what a goober he was being.   Yey for alice trying.



Author's Response:

Big giant goober with goober on top. LOL

We're finally seeing the true Alice and we are all happy about that :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2014 9:00 AM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

:):)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2014 9:54 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

love Esme and her wisdom :) Carlisle had good input too. can't wait for their dinner!

Author's Response:

We are very interested in finding out Edward's version of a date. The stubborn goober won't tell us any details. He says we have to wait just like his kapu. LOL

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2014 6:49 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

:) Glad they sorted that out.



Author's Response:

Edward is definitely working on sorting it out. He wants Bella to know he absolutely knows what he did wrong and that he will do all he can to make sure it never happens again.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2014 9:53 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

Wow, it is amazing how pain and meds can alter ones perception of a situation and creat larger problems. Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

The pain definitely kept him from realizing the underlying anger he was feeling at having his work stopped. And Bella standing strong and taking zero percent of his behavior helped him to just stop being so sure of himself and really look at what had happened and why it had happened. He's learning and that's a great sign for both of them.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2014 11:46 AM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

Wow, Masen stepped in that pile all the way to his neck! A bulldozer size explanation to move the load of crap out of the way may take hours for him to get it right. This was worse than his first infraction because a deep level of trust had been established. How much will this event affect their personal relationship versus their professional one?
Gopher was very accurate in his observations and he wasn't the one in the room. No wonder Whit was so angry.
Was Bella's maiden voyage driving the skiff uneventful?

Author's Response:

You'll have to read the next chapter to find out how it affects those relationships ;)

 

Gopher hit it on the head for sure!  We love when he decides to step out of the shadow and lay down the truth - So superhero of him ;)

 

Bella's maiden voyage was perfect!  No sharks in sight, smooth waters, and she undocked and docked like the pro she is!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2014 10:14 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

I remember that video of all the sharks feeding on the dead whale. I also agree that those people who climbed on it were idiots. But the footage was interesting. I agree that every researcher needs to decide what level of risk is acceptable for themselves. Every person for that matter. The scar game reminded me of the scene in jaws where they are drinking in the boat. At least this time there is no giant great white trying to sink them. As for Edward, he just learned a big lesson in relationships of all kinds. Glad he was able to come to his senses in time. Although I know the damage won't be fixed overnight. 

Is there a timeline you have in mind for the story? Will it just cover the summer? Just curious. Keep up the great work. Seeing update alerts always makes me smile.



Author's Response:

No, an overnight fix is not in Edward's future. And it shouldn't be. He wants a personal life, then he has to learn how to have one just like everyone else.

 

Timeline - We know it goes through the summer and to the end of the internship.  We definitley want a few chapters after that to show how this summer has shaped all of them and changed them, but we don't have anything concrete yet.  We are waiting like all of you to see if Bella will be confident enough to join MMR or if she will feel Atlanta is still the place for her.  Either choice brings challenges to her personal life with Edward and we ALL want to know how that goes. LOL  And of course, we have to know where things go for Esme and Carlisle!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2014 7:18 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

Don't blame them for being skeptical of Alice.  I would be too.

 

Video was a big step I think.  Whit made some good points.  

 

Ugh for E's reaction to the stitches.  He was a real idiot.  And even though everyone talked to him, he's still delusional.  

 

WEll at least he finally realized what a goober he was.  



Author's Response:

We all have that one thing in our life that makes us see red to the point that everything else is hidden - not being able to work is Edward's trigger.  Add severe pain to that and you get a bullheaded, loud-mouthed goober! LOL  But he did the important thing - he stopped and really took a look and when he realized he was the wrongest of wrong, he did all he could to apologize and start to repair the damage.  We'll see some more of that in the next chapter :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2014 2:39 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

Madsen IS getting better at apologizing, but is very slow at learning when he is wrong. That is so a guy thing. Loving this! XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Right?!  So many guys have to be hit over the head with reasons why it was wrong before they get it.  And even then you sometimes wonder if they are just saying "sorry" to get you to move on. LOL   Masen is going to make certain Bella knows he gets it and that his apology means something.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2014 5:58 AM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: Foreverpeetaslove Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2014 3:45 AM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

I honestly love this Edward (actually, truthfully, I love any Edward as long as he is based off of Rob P) but this Edward is one of my favorites. He is so complex, complicated. He has so many levels to his character. I have an analytical brain so I completely get a lot of his thought processes, but being female allows me to see the emotional side easy. I love how he has to sepearate himself and go through things step-by-step. He sure messed up bad this time, but at least it took him less than a day to realize his mistake and how huge a jerk he was. Great chapter! I always look forward to the next hoping he will let that line he has drawn blur just a little bit more. Please let the line blur? Bella may be good at being patient, but I am having a hard time with it!



Author's Response:

LMAO!! Love how ready so many are for that line to blur!  Between you and me - it won't last as long as he believes it will.

 

I'm so glad to hear how and why you love this Edward. It's all the reasons I love him. I can get very bogged down in details and completely miss how it's affecting the ones around me. After all these years, they let it slide a lot, but like Bella, they know when not to let it slide. And like me, he is quick to figure out his error and digs right in to fixing what broke. We analytical types have to stick together ;)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2014 10:31 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

once you're pissed at yourself, usually everyone else is a target for you, and anything said is just a trigger to snap. glad he finally realized and went to wait outside her room. i was just shocked that the other 3 were telling him what an ass he was being and he was acting like a child and saying they were taking sides.....what a mule!

Author's Response:

You called this so right!!  And yes, he was being an absolute mule - he could not for the life of him grasp why his friends were not siding with him for the first time ever and was stubbornly convinced the only rational explanation was a mutiny. LOL  Thankfully his time alone helped him realize he was a giant jerk and he had a good idea on how to start fixing things. :)

Reviewer: LFadgirl423 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2014 10:37 AM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Okay, I have been reading this for the past week. Just caught up. You neeeeeed to post a new chapter! Please! Dying to read the rest of this story. It's great. Truly. 

 

-Rachel



Author's Response:

Welcome aboard, Rachel. We'll be posting again soon!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2014 8:05 AM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Wow, just wow. This chapter has so much i am unsure of where to begin. I loved Edwards speech to Alice and how her comments affected him. Alice is an idiot if she truly believed that her comments didn't hurt him. Well the next phase will be interesting especially when Bella attempts to convince Edward she is not meant for ATL anymore but with the team in HI and the world.



Author's Response:

There was definitely a lot going on and everything that has happened here will affect all of their futures - some just realize it way more than others.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 10:28 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Thank you for sharing your talent and this wonderful story.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheri! We are having a blast sharing it with all of you!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 6:38 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Man relationships take work. Lol glad to see that everyone is starting down a path to working stuff out. It won't happen over night but at least it's a start. It was good of Bella to encourage Edward to talk to Alice. I wonder if she discounted his feelings because he is not important to her right now. She was so intent on "protecting" Bella that she didn't take his side into account. But it was good he spoke up for himself. It will be interesting to see the start of a relationship between Alice and lee. I think Edward did that because he trusts lee and if lee believes Alice than he can. Can't wait till we see our team back in action on the water but it was great getting this insight into the various relationships.



Author's Response:

That is the truest statement ever - relationships are their own full time job. You guessed exactly why Edward pointed Alice toward Lee - he figures they can't both be wrong and she's less likely to expect the worst.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 5:54 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Glad Whit was there to knock him upside the head.

 

Love Esme.  Seems like Alice is still in the me me me thinking though.

 

Glad Whit is going to protect himself above Alice.  Smart man.  Great advice from his dad too.   Time will tell with Alice I suppose.  

 

Carlisle is such a great guy.    Glad E told A how he really feels.  



Author's Response:

It's not so much that Alice is still in the me-me stage, more that she is basing her views off what she knows of them and it's just not much at the moment. She'll get better as she learns more about the team, which she is really committed to doing this time around.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 9:51 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

That was an intensely emotional chapter on all fronts. Let's hope the building of trust and family bonds remains a high priority for Alice and the rest of the party.
Will we get to read Lee's perspective on Alice's revelations as well as her apologies?
I believe Uncle Carlisle needs to continue the encouraging comments from his brothers perspective. Reinforcing the bonds of family and the strength gained through the struggles and perseverance as they rebuild their lives.
Alice seems to thrive under the loving guidance of a mother figure like Esme.
Edward's heart felt confession to Alice of his fears of losing Bella brought the final pieces together for Alice. She has a lot to prove to each member of this amalgamated family.

Author's Response:

Lee's perspective at this moment is sort of a mix between Whit and Masen. She hopes for everyone else's sake that Alice is being truthful and open minded now, but like Masen she is wary of putting a lot of trust into it. She's not going to say anything right now because her style is to watch and learn before passing judgment.

 

Alice does have a lot to prove and she actually does recognize that - this is all on her, not them.

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 4:24 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Thank you for another great chapter.Masen is really sweet. I love they way he cares, even when he tends to overreact. Finally, Alice is on the right track. Let's hope she'll be able to keep it up. Bella is finally starting to consider staying after the internship. Good for her. ;)



Author's Response:

Masen can be sweet when he really tries. We will give him that. LOL

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 3:56 AM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Another great chapter. Glad Edward got to speak his piece to Alice. Hopefully she has finally grown up a bit and can be trusted. Loving this story.



Author's Response:

Alice is honestly trying this time and she does recognize that it's on her to repair these relationships, not on the team to automatically forgive her. That's a huge step in her thinking and we think it's going to ensure things turn out right this time.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2014 11:44 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

wow, look who did a 180! well as long as she doesn't slip back into "brat" Alice mode. i see Lee throwing her overboard if she makes or pulls any drma

Author's Response:

LOL  Yes, Lee would definitely make the attempt to toss Alice overboard! And it would take Gopher and Whit and Masen all together to stop her. LOL

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2014 6:26 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

:)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2014 1:06 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

So glad they left before Alice could start stuff in the AM.  LOL for Esme and Switzerland.   Alice has a lot of soulsearching and growing up to do

-----------------------------------------

Woo hoo for great B dive!!!

-----------------------------------------

lol for bad dream for Alice.  Esme and Carlisle are too cute together.  The root of it, Dear Alice, is you not Bella.

_______________________

oooh for a little line bending time.  



Author's Response:

Alice definitely has a ton of soul searching to do and some hard choices to make as well.

 

We so love Esme and Carlisle together and getting to show little pieces of their growing relationship

 

Yeah, that line bent pretty far this time. LOL  Edward was definitely not expecting to do that. Now we get to see how he corrects his course.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2014 9:46 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Well, damn. So much has happened. Alice is a real head case that gets more complicated with each chapter. The dive scene was just beautiful and perfect for the 3 of them.

already excited for the next chapter and the outcome of Alice's fitful sleep.



Author's Response:

We had so much fine writing the dive and researching which animals they might come across. It was great to have Bella take that next big step in her career.

 

Alice's fitful sleep will hopefully lead to the hard choices she needs to make and the fixes she needs to employ.

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2014 6:19 AM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Alice is really clueless. I hope for Whit's sake that she will come to her senses very soon (I trust you J) I'm very happy that E&B's relationshim is developing so well. Thank you for another great chapter.



Author's Response:

I trust me too ;)  If anyone deserves to have his heart's desire come true, it's our nudger Whit.

 

E&B's relationship is so beautiful and I think a big part of that is all the complixity that comes with Edward being so far out of his normal routine with her. Can't wait to see where it goes next!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2014 3:35 AM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 11:48 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Alice's pov is umm interesting. I was stunned when she made that statement about how Edward couldn't be feeling too much for her sister since she had never witnessed him doing romantic things or them going on dates. Earth to Alice, not all romantic gestures have to be big and grand, or even cliche like flowers. Sometimes its the small things that can mean the most, especially when everyone is working and there is not much time. Living on a boat doesn't allow for a lot of space. Hey Alice, there is also plenty of their relationship you don't see. It's amazing to me that she still sees what she says as an innocent mistake. It's amazing how our own issues can cloud the way we see others. Think Alice, think...

  One theory about her not wanting Bella to change is first it would take Bella away from her, but maybe also seeing Bella change might force Alice to look at her own fears, something she doesn't want to do. Her confusion over why Bella would want to go back to the place where she got stung is prove. That can be one of the first steps in overcoming fear. In addition, Bella changing means that her relationship with Alice will change, and Alice doesn't seem to like that idea. Bella has usually gone along with Alice's ideas and now Bella is becoming her own person. Besides, it's not always the predators you have to watch out for.

  On a lighter note, it was great to see more of a glimpse into the relationships between the team. And then of course there is Bella and Edward exploring... poor Edward, those feelings just snuck up on you, so this is what it is like to be with someone you actually love... I am glad that Bella is going to keep talking to him about it. I hope he doesn't let his head get too much in the way.

P.S. I want to say that I appreciated the way you did the lime with out making it totally graphic. The style it was written fits well with the story. Not totally timid but not porno either. Not to say graphic is bad, but with these two, its more about the emotions.

That dive made me miss the water. I have not been diving in so long. Glad Bella was able to get back in the water. Gotta love those small sharks.



Author's Response:

It's amazing how our own issues can cloud the way we see others. -- This is Alice's whole problem in a single sentence. She is so blinded by her need to have her sister safe that she can't see anything else.

You are dead on again - it is the emotions for E&B. He isn't that great at expressing them through words but he knows what he feels for her is real and he's lucky to feel it. He wants to enjoy it but at the same time protect it and her. :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 10:46 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Wonderful to see another update.  Just want to tell you that even with Alice in turmoil, the chapter just had me smiling.  Thank you.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheri!! We love getting our readers to smile!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 10:06 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Loving this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, bearygirl!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 9:40 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

very productive day for Bella and Edward. Alice is......treading a very thin line, she hasn't got much time left.

Author's Response:

No, Alice's time has definitely started to run out.  B&E had a great day :)  Thanks, ml!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2014 1:21 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Love how you take us to this very special place.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 9:25 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

there are just no words for Alice's behavior.....jeez! it's best for all of them to just ignore her till the go on the next location

Author's Response:

Nope. No words. Not until she explains herself and even then maybe not.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 1:08 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

So great to see a new chapter! Sorry to hear about your computer problems. Technology is great until it doesn't work right. The reference to team switzerland was funny. But it is a good idea that the parents are letting them sort it out for themselves. Ah, the joys of growing up. I'm still trying to work out Alice's motiviation. Just when you think she can't get any more desperate, her behavior gets worse. It has to be more than simple immaturity, cause she has now sunk to a whole new level. I wonder what she will say when she realizes it could cost her the relationship she has with Whit. Maybe that will get through to her. I'm reading a book about human phobias of insects and it's interesting to see how complex phobias involve. Apparently animal phobias are number two after heights. I give Bella a lot of credit for working to overcome hers. Lots of people I see don't even try.

I'm glad to see that Bella and Edward are standing strong together. I mean, how dare Bella wear a dress. lol Sometimes when you work around animals, it's easy to forget how to dress like a girl. Glad to see Bella is getting to enjoy that side of herself. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It's so interesting the huge difference between simply not liking something and having a phobia about it. Nothing Bella is doing is easy or a quick fix and she is so strong and determined - I admire the hell out of her.

 

LMAO Yes, how dare she indeed!! Wanting to look pretty for a family outing - where is her head at? LOL Thankfully, Bella is far less concerned with Alice's attitude about her dress than we are!

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 4:47 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

I love this story. I really don't get Alice's jealousy. I think Lee is right when she thinks that Alice is afaid of changes and tha's why she wants to hold Bella back. But it's still no excuse for such a behavior.



Author's Response:

We agree on both points - Lee has uncovered part of it and it's just no excuse.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 2:02 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2014 10:16 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Amazing, just simply amazing. I literally want to ring Alice's neck but I will wait for you to present her reasoning on sabotage not only for her sister but for Whit too. 

Loved the update and congrats on getting the computer(s) back.



Author's Response:

There were moments I wanted to ring her neck too! I think there's a long line actually. LOL

 

Yes! Having the computer back is amazing! Especially the getting to work part!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2014 8:34 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Alice is really, really getting on my nerves. Glad Whit is questioning things  

Lee POV:  Loving Rose and her loyalty to the guys.  Love esme.  

 

aww what a sweet present.  



Author's Response:

Lee is fiercely loyal! I love that about her!


Masen did a great job picking out his first present for his first girlfriend ;)

Reviewer: slnguyen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 1:11 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Love this story so much! This could have been mentioned before, not quite sure, I've only been rereading the most recent chapters, but what are the ages of everyone?

i love this story so much that I don't want this story to end anytime soon or even in the far future! I hope you guys consider writing a possible sequel depending on how this story ends (not that I'm hoping for it to end soon). No pressure! I just love this story so much I don't know how I'll ever let this story go.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2014 11:39 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loved this chapter!  You do an amazing job with the interaction between these characters.  Love Esme/Edward. Love Lee/Gopher and of course love E&B.  Thank you.  XOXO, Cheri

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 10:39 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loved it. It truly can be empowering to admit certain things to a sibling that has been bothering you. So glad to see Bella is getting some of the things off her chest and then letting them slid right off her shoulders. Loved the Edward and Esme moment.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 8:35 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

:)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 1:18 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Nice to see all the relationships growing and changing. Although I wonder if Edward is a little jealous that everyone around him is getting some action and he is not, even if it was partly his choice. That must make it more tempting.

I live 5 min away from my parents and work with my mom, so I understand some of what Edward is going through. Somehow you think your parents will always be there, no matter how old you are. I am still looking for my Edward. One who loves sharks and other animals would be great.

Oh Alice, one step forward and two steps back... Looking forward to the next chapter.

Is the story going to end once Bella's internship is over?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 11:14 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Just when I thought Alice was clearing the dung heap, she plants herself knee deep in the sh*t again. I'm not sure Uncle Carlisle's words will have any affect on her behavior.
The team has really solidified itself in support around Bella.
Very happy for Carlisle and Esme.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 9:59 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Alice has a lot of growing up and soul searching to do.  Aww Masen and Esme are too cute.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 6:57 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loving this story. Love the relationship between Esme and Edward. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: tufano79 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 11:41 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

I want more...this is amazing. The growth between Edward and Bella is awesome! I want to smack Alice and was glad that Bella did it in this chapter. Thank you for writing!! 



Author's Response:

We will have more soon!  We are not done sharing Edward & Bella's personal and professional growth with all of you!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 9:48 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Masen's thoughts on being conflicted about Alice's relationship with her sister verses his wanting Whit to be happy, speaks volumes about his character.
Whit's comment was quite accurate, that action adventure was 'wrapped up in crazy'!
It would appear that everyone is observing the passive aggressive actions of Alice toward Edward as interferencing with the safety of 'the team, family'. Bella's finally recognizing it for what it actually is. I'm pleased that even uncle Carlisle was able to call Alice out on her actions against the team and how they could affect balance and even safety of that little family.
Who will be the first to make the suggestion that Alice stays behind once they go ashore? Will Alice get the jump on Bella, surprising the other members?
Bella was really finding her place in the search for knowledge and confidence. Then this event happens and she is struggling to look out for herself once again. I hope Emmett's encouragement, Whit's balancing act between sisters and Lee's gentle guidance along with Edward's loving support fill the cracks in her foundation.
The next few days on land will be interesting to day the least.
Alice has lost most the forward progress she had made. Introspection, will it set Alice back on course?

Author's Response:

Masen is a very loyal guy :)

Yes! Whit was right on the money - wrapped up in crazy

You'll have to keep reading to see who puts Alice ashore.

Unfortunately, Alice isn't capable of introspection yet. She still believes her motives are pure and right.

Reviewer: Islandgrits Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 5:19 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Awsome chapter. So exciting! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 1:14 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

So much has happened and yet we were just getting to the end of a day. Oh Alice, needs to her head on straight and out of her emotional torcher. I am absolutely giddy with the progression for Bella and Edward professionally and personally. So excited for the next chapter.

thanks for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

Giddy! That's a great adjective for how it feels to watch E&B progress! :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 2:54 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Excellent chapter.  Eek for the shark thing.  Proud of B for staying calm.  Alice really has some things to own up too.  Think her leaving the boat for awhile is a good thing. 



Author's Response:

The shark experience was so fun to write!! And we were very proud of Bella's handling of it!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 7:21 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

:)

Reviewer: allidel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 3:38 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

I love it!  Great chapter with lots of stuff going on.  I can't wait to see how that team meeting goes in the morning!  Thanks for sharing!

~allidel  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.