Site Info
Members: 141294
Stories: 6887
Authors: 2469
Reviews: 566997
Newest Member: lianameli
Challenges: 106
Challengers: 86
Beta-reader: 1767
 




Login
Register
Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NHSheridan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2016 7:30 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I'm so sad to see the end of this story. It's a great story and I couldn't stop reading!  Loved the characters, challenges and the love they all had for each other. 

Definitely going to bookmark as I will have read it again!

 

Thank you for sharing! 

Reviewer: maggiejoma Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2016 5:09 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Truly awesome and amazing story, thank you.....😁

 

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 11:07 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Wow! Normally Mase is the one with the bad reactions that make me smack my head. But Esme and Carlisle doing that without letting the kids know first... To me, it was wrong. This would have been the right time for him to be upset. Esmeralda and Carlise preach about family, yet they didn't include them at that time? Seems weird to me. Kind of disappointed in them.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2016 10:48 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Absolutely enjoyed this story.  A great story line with very well developed characters.  A lot of laugs, a few watery eye moments, and a lot of fun.  A great adventure and fun learning about marine life.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed the journey :)

Reviewer: alaskangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2016 8:58 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

i so loved every word of this. to see bella come out of her shell and realize her fears were real but that she could hurdle over them.  i have never ever wanted to bitch slap a character before but this alice omg...i was happy once she let go of everything but man selfish little twit lol

 

i just love this!



Author's Response:

Bella was absolutely amazing and we loved watching her grow, find her confidence in herself, and become the woman she had always wanted to be :)

LOL  We are glad you loved despite your annoyance with Alice. She made some huge mistakes but in the end she came around, growing up and letting go and becoming a better person for it.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2016 12:30 PM Title: 53 With A What

Love it. It is also going to be a little confusing down the line for this baby. Masen is technically the cousin, but is a brother. Bella too is a cousin, but a cousin. LOL

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2016 12:03 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Glad that Jacob and Masen can get along with each other!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2016 7:11 PM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Awe!

So why does Whit get such expensive gifts, like a gopro, and Gopher gets a dvd?

Author's Response:

LOL Because Gopher never asks for anythign expensive. He wants DVDs and comics and considers them way more valuable than a gopro.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2016 6:34 PM Title: 50 Traditions Old & New

Yea! Everyone is in love and happy, and making progress!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2016 6:04 PM Title: 49 From Predator to Prey

WoW!!! The season is over. I feel like I need a long lap, like it was me out there on the boat! Love it!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2016 4:24 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

That was a perfect proposal from Mase! As soon as he slipped it on her finger, I knew where we were headed. Giggle!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2016 12:47 PM Title: 47 Say Cheese

Love it!!! I love how the team is together for missions. Gopher is the heart of this time, IMO. He is all about protecting his family, just like they all are, but to me, he is different.

Author's Response:

We agree. Gopher is invested in the overall health of the family, both on and off the boat. There's no separation for him because he's already looking at how things will affect them later on where the trio fully separates on and off the boat.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2016 12:07 PM Title: 46 Tshirts & Talks

Great Chapter. I really like the progress that both Alice and Bella area making. Heck, Mase too!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 11:26 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Wonderful end to a superb story.  Thank you for writing and sharing with all of us.

ty



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and letting us know you enjoyed. Also, we love the typewriter. :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 10:51 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

Love seeing E with the baby.  Too cute

Reviewer: LenStormcrow1988 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 5:48 PM Title: 5 Another Side

Awesome job.

Reviewer: LenStormcrow1988 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 5:29 PM Title: 4 Confuse Me Mister

Wonderful

Reviewer: LenStormcrow1988 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 4:49 PM Title: 3 Let Me Introduce Myself

Wonderful

Reviewer: LenStormcrow1988 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 4:12 PM Title: 2 Change My World

Awesome

Reviewer: LenStormcrow1988 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 4:09 PM Title: 1 Intro

Awesome start I love it.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2016 11:03 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Sad to say goodbye to these beautiful characters but you gave them an amazing ending. Definitely a story that will stay with me forever. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you!! We are so glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 2:08 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

Great chapter. Excited for Esme. She will have a wonderful time!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:52 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

ok, I am beyond grossed out. Enough with the nosy people. There are not two people in Bella and Edward's relationship, there are at least 5. Seriously, Whit, Lee, and Esme need to back the hell off. It's not normal or healthy for people to be that involved in someone else's relationship. Even being best friends/family. It is getting to the point where it really is warring on me.

Author's Response:

Every family is different. This one just happens to be an open book. It works for them. Doesn't matter that it might not work for many others, the important part is it works for them.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:26 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Awe. And ah! And EEEEE! And squeal!!!

Author's Response:

I think this is our first review of just sounds. LOL  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 7:54 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

Ouch! A rough chapter. But hopefully, it will put things on the right path!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 7:21 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

WOW! Edward went for a ride on the Alice train! But, saved it in the end. I know there will be a lot of work ahead of him to fix it, but it's a start.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 5:50 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Well, she is making amends. Let's hope, for the sake of Whit, Bella, and the entire family, that she truly does see what she did wrong.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 12:47 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

So happy for Guppy. She made great progress today!

That damn line!!!

If it wouldn't crush Whit, I would say that Alice needs to go away, FOREVER!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 11:53 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

AWE! Mase & Guppy are so cute. Go Whit! Glad that he has finally hit his limit with Alice. She is toxic, and needs to go!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:44 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Dang! Everyone thinks it's their right to be all involved in Mase & Guppy's relationship! It's not happening o me, yet I am annoyed as hell.

Don't think Alice has hit rock bottom yet.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:09 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Yea!!!! Bella is going to finally put Alice in her place. I hope she does it before Alice announces her own decision.

Glad to see Mase & Guppy making some advancements! ;)

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 9:25 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Mase, don't do it. Don't let Alice off of the hook! Her actions deserve MAJOR consequences!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 8:51 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

Thumper took that a lot better than I thought she would.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 12:39 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Good progress with Alice. Love that Gopher stepped in before Mase blew his lid.

It is good to see Mase relaxing a bit more.

Still think that Lee needs to learn to mind her own business more. She is always forcing her self into Mase's business. I know she means well, but UHG, it sure is tiring.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 1:04 PM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

Hmm... Not sure what I think of how quickly things progressed with Esme and Carlise. I'll have to stew on that a little bit.

Glad Alice is coming around. And yes, I think Guppy went a little overboard with the fake break-up.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 11:57 AM Title: 29 Reunited

Poor Edward. He really does need to learn to trust Bella more. Gopher makes me laugh so much!!!

Okay - so when do members of the team lose the nicknames? I know Mase, Lee, and Whit are forms of nicknames, but nothing like Gopher, Guppy, and now Thumper.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 11:17 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

Great progress on multiple fronts.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 10:47 AM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Great chapter! Alice is becoming more likable. But she still has some making up to do.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2016 10:02 AM Title: 26 Twinkle Twinkle

This group is so much nicer and forgiving than I am. I would have already booted Alice. :-)

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2016 12:15 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I loved their private moment in Belize. I have to say I am surprised and confused how Carlise could be so selfish to ask Bella to bend to the will of the family who we don't even hear Bella talk about in any way but "the cousins." Especially considering how he and Esme married. It was fucked up and weird but your story was magnificent. I loved Mase and Bella so much. Whit was my favorite friend. Lee was the best in growth. Alice was annoying until the end and the bullshit cousins still confuse me? Love love love story thank you for it. Carry on...



Author's Response:

We always have some part of our families that are more obligation than friends and that is what the CCs are here. They do care for Bella and Alice and have always been involved in looking after their well-being, but they are very different from them and have different interests. Had they had shared loves, I'm sure they would have been much closer, but just because the closeness wasn't there doesn't mean there wasn't love and the absolute best of intentions. They wanted to give Bella a fairytale wedding as a way of making up to her that it was the best they could do - they couldn't give her parents back to her.

 

Glad you loved all the rest!! Thank you!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2016 10:45 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Jacob os as annoying if not more than Lee. The only saving grace is he appears so late in the story and perhaps only mentioned from here on...please.  *on knees hands in prayer pose* amen!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2016 1:08 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I hope Mase makes Carlise jump through verbal hoops when he ask Esme to marry him. It seems more than fair actually. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2016 5:23 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

OMG I simply loved it ALL! Hank you!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2016 12:10 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Bloody brilliant chapter and about bloody time too ;-D 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 10:40 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Get rid of this flipping line already. Slow freaking burns *shakes head and snorts*



Author's Response:

Trust us, we tried!! We kept explaining to Masen how much his relationship with Bella would improve for the better but he ignored us completely! Stubborn ass! LOL

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 8:37 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

I feel bad for Whit. Nightmare indeed! You have a plan I know. But sending Alice home should be apart of that. Just saying...;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 4:38 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Please send Alice back to Florida...amen! Also get her some therapy because Carlise and Bella seem more adjusted and they were up close and personal with the attack that killed Charlie. 

 

 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 3:18 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Yeah lets get Alice back on that plane sorry Whit. Finally Masr and Bella gave her what for. So, so much. Sometimes I forget you are only covering days per chapter. Phew...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 8:00 AM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Esme's a lot of fun. I'm glad Gopher is finding his flow but I believe it's equal parts Mase's love for Bella that is creating an opportunity for fitting in. Alice has a lot of growing up to do  hope Whit doesn't get hurt. Also it's weird to see Carlise as a square peg. It plays well with Esme's spirit. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 11:02 PM Title: 26 Twinkle Twinkle

Bella speaks Mase. God I love how witty they all are. Well you both are that is. Hehe. What are all of their ages again? Especially Esme, Carlise and Alice? 



Author's Response:

Oh no! That whit's all theirs. We just put down what they tell us. LOL

 

Mase is 26, Lee is 27, Whit is 26, Gopher is 25, Bella is 22, Esme is 35, Alice is 18, and Carlisle is 42.

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 8:50 PM Title: 25 For Love & Tacos

I am glad Mase served up truth to Alice on the patio and while setting the table. I mean she's young 18 right so her immaturity is to be expected but hopefully not for too many more chapters because...damn! Seriously Alice ' shark people?' 

 

 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 7:22 PM Title: 24 Band Together

Yep. Alice- rude, bossy, bitchy and bratty. This might be the first time Alice has to and should work for Jasper. Whit is the shit! Right now she is NO dream girl. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 5:06 PM Title: 23 Knock Down Drag Out

Poor Bella. I hope this doesn't set her or Mase back. Is alicgoing to be a brat? 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 2:48 PM Title: 22 Came With Cape

Love. Lovely. Loverly ladies!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 1:44 PM Title: 21 Are We There Yet

So much good progress with just enough drama to keep you all in. BTW you win the 'Best Jasper Award' for your Whit in my book. I love that fucking nudger. Also I was trying to remember where the 'I want more' ' more with you' thing was similar to and I realized Snowqueen Ice Dragon and the famous 50. I love your Mase (Edward) complicated and sexy. Carry on...



Author's Response:

Not familiar with those stories. We'll have to look into them.  We accept that award! We have loved the nudger ourselves! Most days we agreed with you on Masen and then he'd get quite and not want to tell us what was next! LOL

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 11:45 AM Title: 20 Sunken Shark & Parachute Jump

Oh yeah that's the stuff. Working through the issues one by one. ;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 10:16 AM Title: 19 Diving Deep

You had me nervous towards the end. 20 chapters to get together let them grow from here. Pretty please! Really good chapter and I like the way the story goes from third party to individual perspective. ;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 6:20 AM Title: 18 Nudger Strikes Again

That was a really good chapter full,of finally moments especially for  Kapu and Mano (Yippy)and Bella and Lee. Please don't let Mase go back and forth anymore I really hope this is a turning point for him as a character and them as a couple. The secret part is odd in such a small close group where everyone is so nosy. Also, sometimes slow burns can begin to...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 6:32 PM Title: 16 If You Only Knew

I love Mase and Whit's relationship. Lee is annoying but she usually is. It was nice to see Bella's progress and more of Esme. I love this story!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 9:25 AM Title: 9 Tempest In Me

So is Lee (Rosalie) gonna blow when she isn't number one anymore where Mase is concerned and that he will give Bella what he would not, could not give to her.  I like your Bella she is strong so let her set her straight if she does because I dont know how Gopher stands it. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 6:49 AM Title: 6 Hot & Cold

For such a small crew doing potentially dangerous work Bella should at least tell Esme or Edward of her fear. That would be a professional curtesy and I'm surprised Carlise advised her against it. Also do they all own this company or just Edward and Esme?



Author's Response:

They all own a stake in the company with Edward having the majority shares since he put up the initial funding to get them going.

 

With Bella, it was Edward and Esme who decided they didn't need specifics. They felt knowing she was afraid of sharks was enough informationt to start things and then once they'd built trust with her, they'd get the details.

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 11:05 PM Title: 3 Let Me Introduce Myself

I hope co-depend bitchy Rosalie is only a few chappy's. Mellow her out or let Bella serve her some shade. Not many women would put up with her possessive bullshit. And thanks for leaving shopaholic Alice at home for now. It's nice to have a break. I hope Esme meets single uncle  Carlise. It's really good so far! 

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2016 8:30 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I am sorry to see these guys go but I have really enjoyed the ride. It brought back a lot of memories of when I used to teach people about sea life. Thank you guys for helping to spread the work. To paraphrase finding nemo, sharks are friends, not food. That was a great story about them protesting the restaurant. It was also great getting a glimpse into the future for the misfits. I have never been through an engagement or wedding but I have always wondered why Weddings always become more about the family, rather than just the couple. I have never been one of those girls who think of their dream wedding. Maybe as Edward said, Bella was too nice to say no, this is not my dream, this is your dream. So I am glad they had the Belize trip. I can only imagine how crazy Alice's wedding will be. And the next generation of misfits is already here

There is going to be a shark lecture at my local zoo soon. I will think about Bella and Edward when I go. The world needs more people like them.



Author's Response:

We are so glad to have had you along for the ride. I'm not the wedding girl either - I leave all of that to EA and also bc she's phenominal at it!

Oh I hope lots of people show up for the lecture! Yes, the world could definitley use more people caring for it and actively working to save it :)

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2016 2:37 PM Title: 15 Just A Feeling

Ok. What got Bella so jiggity!?!?

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2016 2:19 PM Title: 14 Egg McMuffin

So glad that Bella spoke her mind to Edward. The mixed signals is tiresome.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 10:48 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Wow, I can't believe it's over. I will miss this so much. What an amazing job you've done.. I looked forward to every chapter and everyone's part in this story.

Author's Response:

Thanks, mountainlion. We are going to miss the misfits and all of you too :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 2:40 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

The wrap up was well done on all accounts.
It was fun to read the expansion of the Misfit's families and the continued bonds through the next generation.
I adore the names chosen for the children.
Maybe someday there will be a future take of the next generation leading MMR on journeys around the globe.
Thank you both for sharing this delightful adventure.

Author's Response:

The Next Generation would be an amazing adventure. We will certainly be keeping our ears open in case they decide there is more to share with us.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 3:53 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Loved the whole story but especially how it all ended 



Author's Response:

We thank you! :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 8:48 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

:)  loved this story.  Going to miss it 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Mary Alice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 8:44 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

This has been one of those stories that I truly Waited Patiently, Impatiently for the next update...Evrytime I received that email notification I'd get a big ol smile on my face...Sad this one is over.

 



Author's Response:

Glad we were able to bring you some smiles while the story lasted. We are sad to see it go too. We truly fell in love with all of the misfits.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 7:10 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Thank you for sharing this wonderfully written story. Loved reading every chapter. Sad to see it over.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bearygirl :)

Reviewer: Claire_bates Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 3:28 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

It is truly sad that this story is done. And I'm a bit disappointed in myself that I'm only reviewing for the first time. But I must say it will be a tiny bit sadder when I don't see chapter updates come through on my emails. You've taken us on an amazing journey and it was a hell of a ride. Well done 



Author's Response:

We're just happy you read it and loved it :)

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 11:26 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

This has been amazing. Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Thank you for sticking with us. We are so glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2016 10:32 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

I agree that there have been a lot of changes but that is the nature of families. And just because their family is getting bigger, doesn't mean that any one person is less important. Bella had a great point about masen finally finding balance. But the wedding conversation showed he is still masen. 

I was working at an aquarium when spongebob came out and there was a lot of similar excitement about it. Although the octonaughts sound a lot more educational. I especially like the commentary the guys were providing. Lol My friend accuses me of doing the same thing with animal movies. 

And as for kids, if Jane Goodall can have a kid in the middle of the African bush, I am sure Edward and Bella can manage one on a boat. Although if they all start, they might have to get a bigger boat. That was well negotiated by Bella by the way.



Author's Response:

We agree with all of this! Especially them needing a bigger boat ;)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2016 2:58 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

The Octonaughts were a delightful addition to the care taking responsibilities for the Boys of MMR.
I discovered this group of seafaring explorers a little over three years ago. My granddaughter (two years old at this time) wanted "screen time" with my phone. I asked my daughter what she meant. My little Isabella wanted to use my phone to watch cartoons. I found the Disney free app and we found the Octonaughts. Together we learned about the sea and it's many amazing creatures.
Carly Elizabeth adds a new dimension to the group of misfits and their surrounding family.
Edward's an adult. He was blessed with having a wonderful mother and the amazing love of an aunt that took on the job of his mom. There really wasn't any reason or room in his life for conflict surrounding the arrival of his niece/little sister. Just more love.

Author's Response:

Love your view on Edward's love and the arrival of the baby :)

So glad you get to enjoy a show with your granddaughter! It's such a special thing to have something they just do with you :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2016 11:11 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

Masen was just too adorable with Carly!! That melts my heart! Being goofy during a meeting happens sometimes, it was funny, (but not the bathroom duty )...lol

Author's Response:

LOL  Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 12:02 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 10:09 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

It was really beautiful to see the building relationship between Edward and the new sister, Carly. Thanks for updating and sharing with the rest of us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading & reviewing :)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 9:00 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

Loved loved loved this chapter. Masen is too cute with his little sister. Whit and Masen watching kids shows too funny.



Author's Response:

We figured they wouldn't mind a kid's show since they're such big kids at heart :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 12:32 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

So proud of her work with the shark! She did great! I would have been pissed with the laughing too...lol! Awesome surprise wedding! Awww Lee was so happy! !!!

Author's Response:

Oh yeah! EA and I would have been livid too. But we also get where he's coming from in his explanation of it so we'd have to forgive him pretty quick too. LOL

 

Lee was so very happy. It was great to do something sweet for her and Emmett. :)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Edward is such a good friend and fiance.  He doesn't get enough credit.  They rag on him too much. 



Author's Response:

LOL Edward rags on them just as much, if not more. It's how siblings are with each other. Especially siblings who have sarcastic streaks. I am the same way with my sister, and my nieces are the same with each other.

 

As for credit, they give way more than he accepts. He has gotten better about it, but he still thinks he's worse at being personal than he actually is. He'll get there, though. Bella will make sure of it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 11:42 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

awww for the wedding for Lee and Gopher.   and for B setting the date...... I can picture an outtake for that.  See you next time



Author's Response:

We can confirm that we are writing the wedding and it will be the final chapter - and the next chapter. We really think you guys will enjoy it and feel it fits them well :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 11:03 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I wrote my whole review without realizing that TWCS had magically logged me out so I will try to remember what i had said. lol

From a shark rescue to a secret wedding to an even more secret nursery, this crew has been working hard lately but I know it is all in the spirit of family. I am glad that Lee got her perfect day. I can't wait to see Esme's reaction to the nursery. Hopefully after that Masen and Bella can have some time to themselves before the new season starts.

Speaking of sharks, I agree that it was great that Masen had so many people willing to help with the rescue. People don't think twice about jumping in if they see a stranded whale or dophin but a great white shark is a different story. It just goes to show how much minds are changing. And in some ways Dolphins, orcas and sharks occupy a similar role in the ocean, they just eat different things. We don't mind a dolphin eating a salmon, maybe because it doesn't have big brown eyes and a cute wiskered face. Or be a human. But just look at the statistics of how many people sharks kill vs how many sharks we kill and you will see who is winning this "war". But I know Bella and the rest are working to change minds.

I can't wait to hear about what is next for these guys.



Author's Response:

We completley agree with everything you've said about dolphins, orcas, and sharks. It is absolutely a war of perception! That's why groups like Ocearch that go to schools and make documentaries are so vital to changing minds in order for us all to work together to save our oceans and planet.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 8:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Big smile on my face from this beautiful story. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Awe!! So glad we could give you that smile, Cheri!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 7:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Masen has become a beautiful blend of love and logic where family and friends are concerned.
You scared me a bit in the beginning of this chapter with Masen missing his breakfast appointment with his Kapu. The shark scene was equally as calculated as it was reckless. I wonder if Edward dismissed Bella's feelings and initial fears to quickly. She has overcome a lot while in the service of MMR but her past experiences will always determine her initial reaction. Time to process us essential. Even if it has to come after an emergency situation.
The boys did a fantastic job arranging Lee's dream wedding.
Now Edward has a date set for his special day.

Author's Response:

It's been so rewarding to us to watch Masen grow and learn and put his family first, even before his logic.

 

Masen isn't dismissing her so much as overestimating her abilities. He's still bad at measuring the difference between her emotions and her logical abilities. He's much better than where he started, but still has some learning to do there.

 

That wedding was so sweet and fun. I'm not big on writing weddings but I enjoyed that one a lot. And EA enjoyed finding all the outfits and decorations.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 1:43 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Really enjoyed this chapter. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 10:40 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I loved all the girly wedding stuff but the best part was reading how they worked together in saving the great white. She was able to hold back her emotions and do the job that was needed. It was beautiful how she has finally come full circle in succeeding.



Author's Response:

Watching Masen and Guppy work together and save that shark was so satisfying and rewarding -- all the hard work they've both put into helping her overcome what was once a debiliating fear, it's just so awesome and beautiful :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 9:14 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Wonderful chapter, thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2016 11:36 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Loved the chapter.  The society is so funny.  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 9:23 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

I can def understand why B is angry with A.  Glad E was there to be a sounding board for her.

Em's plan sounds sweet. Cool they are all helping.

Aww sweet reunion and magazine win.  

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2016 11:49 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Best wishes for a prosperous New Year.
Gopher is adorable in his desire to bring Rose's dream wedding to fruition.
This tight knit group should have no problem pulling off such a task.
Edward is giving sage advice to Bella regarding the nature of her complicated relationship with Alice. There are parts of the family dynamic that juyst don't go away. And are essential for continued smooth sailing.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 7:06 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Aww, I love Gopher's wedding idea....so romantic! Good for the girls finally clearing the air. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 10:49 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. My NYE was complete with this update, a night home with family and Alabama beating Michigan State. Love the update and how the secrets keep building. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 5:34 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

:)  Happy New Year to you too 

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2015 7:31 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

It was great getting a glimpse into their onshore lives. While change is hard, it is a necessary part of life. It is hard when you feel like everything is getting thrown at you at once. But with this group, I am sure they will all help each other get through it. So is this baby going to be practice for Bella and Edward? Although I guess we have a wedding to get to first.



Author's Response:

If any group can master change, it's this one :)

 

Yes, practice for Bella and Edward but I think more so for Lee and Gopher ;)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2015 5:35 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Bella may have had a sad chapter, but as usual this was beautiful. Your characters are amazing and truly make this story one of a kind. Love it. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you are still loving the characters :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2015 4:17 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Alice, Alice, Alice....... (shakes head) ay, this girl, I know it wasn't done maliciously, but damn........ they'll need to sit down at some point but Bella has to cool off 1st. Love Bella s baby name suggestion. Awww, and Lilo :) yeah, Masen never had a chance. ..lol

Author's Response:

You are so right!! Masen never stood a chance at all!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 3:09 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Why wasn't the marriage announced as well? Will Esme and Carlisle be hosting a reception at some point in the future to celebrate their wedding vows? I understand Esme's fears but she should have asked Edward and Bella to play witness to the event. It's been just the two of them for so long that this action could be looked at as impetuous and demeaning to Edward's position in Esme's life. Much like how Bella feels about Alice's rash actions. Not worthy of the respect their efforts have acquired.
Lilo is a cute addition to the family.
Gopher is proving to be a very significant part of Edward's support system.
To Family!🍷🍸🍻

Author's Response:

Esme and Carlisle didn't want the whole night to end up being about them instead of the family so they are holding off for a few days. The ladies will be throwing a reception no matter what anyone else says. HAHA

I can understand your point of view and Edward certainly could have taken it that way, but he knows Esme so well and he knows she had to need this so very deeply to do it without him there.

Gopher is wonderful and it's great to have Edward admitting that now ;)

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 12:21 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

I love  this  story and all of  the  wonderful characters !  So glad  you  finally  added  a feline  representative !   Where are the pictures ? 



Author's Response:

Pictures:  http://masenmarineresearch.blogspot.com/2015/11/beneath-surface-chapter-54-pics.html

Yes, a feline friend was needed! EA is a huge fan of the felines :)

You must login (register) to review.