Site Info
Members: 137421
Stories: 6843
Authors: 2433
Reviews: 555449
Newest Member: anjelicque
Challenges: 105
Challengers: 85
Beta-reader: 841
 




Login
Register
Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 2:08 PM Title: 43 Holding On & Letting Go

Great chapter. Excited for Esme. She will have a wonderful time!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:52 PM Title: 42 Got Lucky

ok, I am beyond grossed out. Enough with the nosy people. There are not two people in Bella and Edward's relationship, there are at least 5. Seriously, Whit, Lee, and Esme need to back the hell off. It's not normal or healthy for people to be that involved in someone else's relationship. Even being best friends/family. It is getting to the point where it really is warring on me.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:26 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Awe. And ah! And EEEEE! And squeal!!!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 7:54 PM Title: 40 Doubt vs Desire

Ouch! A rough chapter. But hopefully, it will put things on the right path!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 7:21 PM Title: 39 Trapped In A Rip Tide

WOW! Edward went for a ride on the Alice train! But, saved it in the end. I know there will be a lot of work ahead of him to fix it, but it's a start.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 5:50 PM Title: 38 Confession & Contrition

Well, she is making amends. Let's hope, for the sake of Whit, Bella, and the entire family, that she truly does see what she did wrong.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 12:47 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

So happy for Guppy. She made great progress today!

That damn line!!!

If it wouldn't crush Whit, I would say that Alice needs to go away, FOREVER!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 11:53 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

AWE! Mase & Guppy are so cute. Go Whit! Glad that he has finally hit his limit with Alice. She is toxic, and needs to go!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:44 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Dang! Everyone thinks it's their right to be all involved in Mase & Guppy's relationship! It's not happening o me, yet I am annoyed as hell.

Don't think Alice has hit rock bottom yet.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2016 8:09 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Yea!!!! Bella is going to finally put Alice in her place. I hope she does it before Alice announces her own decision.

Glad to see Mase & Guppy making some advancements! ;)

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 9:25 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Mase, don't do it. Don't let Alice off of the hook! Her actions deserve MAJOR consequences!

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 8:51 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

Thumper took that a lot better than I thought she would.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2016 12:39 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Good progress with Alice. Love that Gopher stepped in before Mase blew his lid.

It is good to see Mase relaxing a bit more.

Still think that Lee needs to learn to mind her own business more. She is always forcing her self into Mase's business. I know she means well, but UHG, it sure is tiring.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 1:04 PM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

Hmm... Not sure what I think of how quickly things progressed with Esme and Carlise. I'll have to stew on that a little bit.

Glad Alice is coming around. And yes, I think Guppy went a little overboard with the fake break-up.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 11:57 AM Title: 29 Reunited

Poor Edward. He really does need to learn to trust Bella more. Gopher makes me laugh so much!!!

Okay - so when do members of the team lose the nicknames? I know Mase, Lee, and Whit are forms of nicknames, but nothing like Gopher, Guppy, and now Thumper.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 11:17 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

Great progress on multiple fronts.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2016 10:47 AM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Great chapter! Alice is becoming more likable. But she still has some making up to do.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2016 10:02 AM Title: 26 Twinkle Twinkle

This group is so much nicer and forgiving than I am. I would have already booted Alice. :-)

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2016 12:15 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I loved their private moment in Belize. I have to say I am surprised and confused how Carlise could be so selfish to ask Bella to bend to the will of the family who we don't even hear Bella talk about in any way but "the cousins." Especially considering how he and Esme married. It was fucked up and weird but your story was magnificent. I loved Mase and Bella so much. Whit was my favorite friend. Lee was the best in growth. Alice was annoying until the end and the bullshit cousins still confuse me? Love love love story thank you for it. Carry on...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2016 10:45 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Jacob os as annoying if not more than Lee. The only saving grace is he appears so late in the story and perhaps only mentioned from here on...please.  *on knees hands in prayer pose* amen!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2016 1:08 PM Title: 48 The Iceman Cometh

I hope Mase makes Carlise jump through verbal hoops when he ask Esme to marry him. It seems more than fair actually. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2016 5:23 PM Title: 44 In Tandem

OMG I simply loved it ALL! Hank you!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2016 12:10 PM Title: 41 End of the Line

Bloody brilliant chapter and about bloody time too ;-D 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 10:40 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Get rid of this flipping line already. Slow freaking burns *shakes head and snorts*

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 8:37 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

I feel bad for Whit. Nightmare indeed! You have a plan I know. But sending Alice home should be apart of that. Just saying...;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 4:38 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Please send Alice back to Florida...amen! Also get her some therapy because Carlise and Bella seem more adjusted and they were up close and personal with the attack that killed Charlie. 

 

 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 3:18 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Yeah lets get Alice back on that plane sorry Whit. Finally Masr and Bella gave her what for. So, so much. Sometimes I forget you are only covering days per chapter. Phew...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 8:00 AM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Esme's a lot of fun. I'm glad Gopher is finding his flow but I believe it's equal parts Mase's love for Bella that is creating an opportunity for fitting in. Alice has a lot of growing up to do  hope Whit doesn't get hurt. Also it's weird to see Carlise as a square peg. It plays well with Esme's spirit. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 11:02 PM Title: 26 Twinkle Twinkle

Bella speaks Mase. God I love how witty they all are. Well you both are that is. Hehe. What are all of their ages again? Especially Esme, Carlise and Alice? 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 8:50 PM Title: 25 For Love & Tacos

I am glad Mase served up truth to Alice on the patio and while setting the table. I mean she's young 18 right so her immaturity is to be expected but hopefully not for too many more chapters because...damn! Seriously Alice ' shark people?' 

 

 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 7:22 PM Title: 24 Band Together

Yep. Alice- rude, bossy, bitchy and bratty. This might be the first time Alice has to and should work for Jasper. Whit is the shit! Right now she is NO dream girl. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 5:06 PM Title: 23 Knock Down Drag Out

Poor Bella. I hope this doesn't set her or Mase back. Is alicgoing to be a brat? 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 2:48 PM Title: 22 Came With Cape

Love. Lovely. Loverly ladies!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 1:44 PM Title: 21 Are We There Yet

So much good progress with just enough drama to keep you all in. BTW you win the 'Best Jasper Award' for your Whit in my book. I love that fucking nudger. Also I was trying to remember where the 'I want more' ' more with you' thing was similar to and I realized Snowqueen Ice Dragon and the famous 50. I love your Mase (Edward) complicated and sexy. Carry on...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 11:45 AM Title: 20 Sunken Shark & Parachute Jump

Oh yeah that's the stuff. Working through the issues one by one. ;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 10:16 AM Title: 19 Diving Deep

You had me nervous towards the end. 20 chapters to get together let them grow from here. Pretty please! Really good chapter and I like the way the story goes from third party to individual perspective. ;-D

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2016 6:20 AM Title: 18 Nudger Strikes Again

That was a really good chapter full,of finally moments especially for  Kapu and Mano (Yippy)and Bella and Lee. Please don't let Mase go back and forth anymore I really hope this is a turning point for him as a character and them as a couple. The secret part is odd in such a small close group where everyone is so nosy. Also, sometimes slow burns can begin to...

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 6:32 PM Title: 16 If You Only Knew

I love Mase and Whit's relationship. Lee is annoying but she usually is. It was nice to see Bella's progress and more of Esme. I love this story!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 9:25 AM Title: 9 Tempest In Me

So is Lee (Rosalie) gonna blow when she isn't number one anymore where Mase is concerned and that he will give Bella what he would not, could not give to her.  I like your Bella she is strong so let her set her straight if she does because I dont know how Gopher stands it. 

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 8:23 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I will miss the misfits.  I loved the story.  Thanks for sharing. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 6:49 AM Title: 6 Hot & Cold

For such a small crew doing potentially dangerous work Bella should at least tell Esme or Edward of her fear. That would be a professional curtesy and I'm surprised Carlise advised her against it. Also do they all own this company or just Edward and Esme?

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 11:05 PM Title: 3 Let Me Introduce Myself

I hope co-depend bitchy Rosalie is only a few chappy's. Mellow her out or let Bella serve her some shade. Not many women would put up with her possessive bullshit. And thanks for leaving shopaholic Alice at home for now. It's nice to have a break. I hope Esme meets single uncle  Carlise. It's really good so far! 

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2016 8:30 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

I am sorry to see these guys go but I have really enjoyed the ride. It brought back a lot of memories of when I used to teach people about sea life. Thank you guys for helping to spread the work. To paraphrase finding nemo, sharks are friends, not food. That was a great story about them protesting the restaurant. It was also great getting a glimpse into the future for the misfits. I have never been through an engagement or wedding but I have always wondered why Weddings always become more about the family, rather than just the couple. I have never been one of those girls who think of their dream wedding. Maybe as Edward said, Bella was too nice to say no, this is not my dream, this is your dream. So I am glad they had the Belize trip. I can only imagine how crazy Alice's wedding will be. And the next generation of misfits is already here

There is going to be a shark lecture at my local zoo soon. I will think about Bella and Edward when I go. The world needs more people like them.

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2016 2:37 PM Title: 15 Just A Feeling

Ok. What got Bella so jiggity!?!?

Reviewer: LeslieWhitlock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2016 2:19 PM Title: 14 Egg McMuffin

So glad that Bella spoke her mind to Edward. The mixed signals is tiresome.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 10:48 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Wow, I can't believe it's over. I will miss this so much. What an amazing job you've done.. I looked forward to every chapter and everyone's part in this story.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 2:40 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

The wrap up was well done on all accounts.
It was fun to read the expansion of the Misfit's families and the continued bonds through the next generation.
I adore the names chosen for the children.
Maybe someday there will be a future take of the next generation leading MMR on journeys around the globe.
Thank you both for sharing this delightful adventure.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 3:53 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Loved the whole story but especially how it all ended 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 8:48 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

:)  loved this story.  Going to miss it 

Reviewer: Mary Alice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 8:44 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

This has been one of those stories that I truly Waited Patiently, Impatiently for the next update...Evrytime I received that email notification I'd get a big ol smile on my face...Sad this one is over.

 

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 7:10 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

Thank you for sharing this wonderfully written story. Loved reading every chapter. Sad to see it over.

Reviewer: Claire_bates Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 3:28 AM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

It is truly sad that this story is done. And I'm a bit disappointed in myself that I'm only reviewing for the first time. But I must say it will be a tiny bit sadder when I don't see chapter updates come through on my emails. You've taken us on an amazing journey and it was a hell of a ride. Well done 

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 11:26 PM Title: 58 I Do Times Two

This has been amazing. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2016 10:32 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

I agree that there have been a lot of changes but that is the nature of families. And just because their family is getting bigger, doesn't mean that any one person is less important. Bella had a great point about masen finally finding balance. But the wedding conversation showed he is still masen. 

I was working at an aquarium when spongebob came out and there was a lot of similar excitement about it. Although the octonaughts sound a lot more educational. I especially like the commentary the guys were providing. Lol My friend accuses me of doing the same thing with animal movies. 

And as for kids, if Jane Goodall can have a kid in the middle of the African bush, I am sure Edward and Bella can manage one on a boat. Although if they all start, they might have to get a bigger boat. That was well negotiated by Bella by the way.



Author's Response:

We agree with all of this! Especially them needing a bigger boat ;)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2016 2:58 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

The Octonaughts were a delightful addition to the care taking responsibilities for the Boys of MMR.
I discovered this group of seafaring explorers a little over three years ago. My granddaughter (two years old at this time) wanted "screen time" with my phone. I asked my daughter what she meant. My little Isabella wanted to use my phone to watch cartoons. I found the Disney free app and we found the Octonaughts. Together we learned about the sea and it's many amazing creatures.
Carly Elizabeth adds a new dimension to the group of misfits and their surrounding family.
Edward's an adult. He was blessed with having a wonderful mother and the amazing love of an aunt that took on the job of his mom. There really wasn't any reason or room in his life for conflict surrounding the arrival of his niece/little sister. Just more love.

Author's Response:

Love your view on Edward's love and the arrival of the baby :)

So glad you get to enjoy a show with your granddaughter! It's such a special thing to have something they just do with you :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2016 11:11 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

Masen was just too adorable with Carly!! That melts my heart! Being goofy during a meeting happens sometimes, it was funny, (but not the bathroom duty )...lol

Author's Response:

LOL  Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 12:02 PM Title: 57 California Dreamin

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 10:09 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

It was really beautiful to see the building relationship between Edward and the new sister, Carly. Thanks for updating and sharing with the rest of us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading & reviewing :)

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 9:00 AM Title: 57 California Dreamin

Loved loved loved this chapter. Masen is too cute with his little sister. Whit and Masen watching kids shows too funny.



Author's Response:

We figured they wouldn't mind a kid's show since they're such big kids at heart :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 12:32 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

So proud of her work with the shark! She did great! I would have been pissed with the laughing too...lol! Awesome surprise wedding! Awww Lee was so happy! !!!

Author's Response:

Oh yeah! EA and I would have been livid too. But we also get where he's coming from in his explanation of it so we'd have to forgive him pretty quick too. LOL

 

Lee was so very happy. It was great to do something sweet for her and Emmett. :)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Edward is such a good friend and fiance.  He doesn't get enough credit.  They rag on him too much. 



Author's Response:

LOL Edward rags on them just as much, if not more. It's how siblings are with each other. Especially siblings who have sarcastic streaks. I am the same way with my sister, and my nieces are the same with each other.

 

As for credit, they give way more than he accepts. He has gotten better about it, but he still thinks he's worse at being personal than he actually is. He'll get there, though. Bella will make sure of it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 11:42 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

awww for the wedding for Lee and Gopher.   and for B setting the date...... I can picture an outtake for that.  See you next time



Author's Response:

We can confirm that we are writing the wedding and it will be the final chapter - and the next chapter. We really think you guys will enjoy it and feel it fits them well :)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 11:03 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I wrote my whole review without realizing that TWCS had magically logged me out so I will try to remember what i had said. lol

From a shark rescue to a secret wedding to an even more secret nursery, this crew has been working hard lately but I know it is all in the spirit of family. I am glad that Lee got her perfect day. I can't wait to see Esme's reaction to the nursery. Hopefully after that Masen and Bella can have some time to themselves before the new season starts.

Speaking of sharks, I agree that it was great that Masen had so many people willing to help with the rescue. People don't think twice about jumping in if they see a stranded whale or dophin but a great white shark is a different story. It just goes to show how much minds are changing. And in some ways Dolphins, orcas and sharks occupy a similar role in the ocean, they just eat different things. We don't mind a dolphin eating a salmon, maybe because it doesn't have big brown eyes and a cute wiskered face. Or be a human. But just look at the statistics of how many people sharks kill vs how many sharks we kill and you will see who is winning this "war". But I know Bella and the rest are working to change minds.

I can't wait to hear about what is next for these guys.



Author's Response:

We completley agree with everything you've said about dolphins, orcas, and sharks. It is absolutely a war of perception! That's why groups like Ocearch that go to schools and make documentaries are so vital to changing minds in order for us all to work together to save our oceans and planet.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 8:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Big smile on my face from this beautiful story. Thank you. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Awe!! So glad we could give you that smile, Cheri!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 7:52 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Masen has become a beautiful blend of love and logic where family and friends are concerned.
You scared me a bit in the beginning of this chapter with Masen missing his breakfast appointment with his Kapu. The shark scene was equally as calculated as it was reckless. I wonder if Edward dismissed Bella's feelings and initial fears to quickly. She has overcome a lot while in the service of MMR but her past experiences will always determine her initial reaction. Time to process us essential. Even if it has to come after an emergency situation.
The boys did a fantastic job arranging Lee's dream wedding.
Now Edward has a date set for his special day.

Author's Response:

It's been so rewarding to us to watch Masen grow and learn and put his family first, even before his logic.

 

Masen isn't dismissing her so much as overestimating her abilities. He's still bad at measuring the difference between her emotions and her logical abilities. He's much better than where he started, but still has some learning to do there.

 

That wedding was so sweet and fun. I'm not big on writing weddings but I enjoyed that one a lot. And EA enjoyed finding all the outfits and decorations.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 1:43 AM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

Really enjoyed this chapter. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 10:40 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

I loved all the girly wedding stuff but the best part was reading how they worked together in saving the great white. She was able to hold back her emotions and do the job that was needed. It was beautiful how she has finally come full circle in succeeding.



Author's Response:

Watching Masen and Guppy work together and save that shark was so satisfying and rewarding -- all the hard work they've both put into helping her overcome what was once a debiliating fear, it's just so awesome and beautiful :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:47 PM Title: 56 A Fighter and A Queen

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 9:14 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Wonderful chapter, thank you. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2016 11:36 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Loved the chapter.  The society is so funny.  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 9:23 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

I can def understand why B is angry with A.  Glad E was there to be a sounding board for her.

Em's plan sounds sweet. Cool they are all helping.

Aww sweet reunion and magazine win.  

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2016 11:49 PM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Best wishes for a prosperous New Year.
Gopher is adorable in his desire to bring Rose's dream wedding to fruition.
This tight knit group should have no problem pulling off such a task.
Edward is giving sage advice to Bella regarding the nature of her complicated relationship with Alice. There are parts of the family dynamic that juyst don't go away. And are essential for continued smooth sailing.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 7:06 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Aww, I love Gopher's wedding idea....so romantic! Good for the girls finally clearing the air. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 10:49 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

Hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. My NYE was complete with this update, a night home with family and Alabama beating Michigan State. Love the update and how the secrets keep building. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 5:34 AM Title: 55 Secrets & Societies

:)  Happy New Year to you too 

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2015 7:31 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

It was great getting a glimpse into their onshore lives. While change is hard, it is a necessary part of life. It is hard when you feel like everything is getting thrown at you at once. But with this group, I am sure they will all help each other get through it. So is this baby going to be practice for Bella and Edward? Although I guess we have a wedding to get to first.



Author's Response:

If any group can master change, it's this one :)

 

Yes, practice for Bella and Edward but I think more so for Lee and Gopher ;)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2015 5:35 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Bella may have had a sad chapter, but as usual this was beautiful. Your characters are amazing and truly make this story one of a kind. Love it. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you are still loving the characters :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2015 4:17 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Alice, Alice, Alice....... (shakes head) ay, this girl, I know it wasn't done maliciously, but damn........ they'll need to sit down at some point but Bella has to cool off 1st. Love Bella s baby name suggestion. Awww, and Lilo :) yeah, Masen never had a chance. ..lol

Author's Response:

You are so right!! Masen never stood a chance at all!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 3:09 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Why wasn't the marriage announced as well? Will Esme and Carlisle be hosting a reception at some point in the future to celebrate their wedding vows? I understand Esme's fears but she should have asked Edward and Bella to play witness to the event. It's been just the two of them for so long that this action could be looked at as impetuous and demeaning to Edward's position in Esme's life. Much like how Bella feels about Alice's rash actions. Not worthy of the respect their efforts have acquired.
Lilo is a cute addition to the family.
Gopher is proving to be a very significant part of Edward's support system.
To Family!🍷🍸🍻

Author's Response:

Esme and Carlisle didn't want the whole night to end up being about them instead of the family so they are holding off for a few days. The ladies will be throwing a reception no matter what anyone else says. HAHA

I can understand your point of view and Edward certainly could have taken it that way, but he knows Esme so well and he knows she had to need this so very deeply to do it without him there.

Gopher is wonderful and it's great to have Edward admitting that now ;)

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 12:21 AM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

I love  this  story and all of  the  wonderful characters !  So glad  you  finally  added  a feline  representative !   Where are the pictures ? 



Author's Response:

Pictures:  http://masenmarineresearch.blogspot.com/2015/11/beneath-surface-chapter-54-pics.html

Yes, a feline friend was needed! EA is a huge fan of the felines :)

Reviewer: JaMarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2015 3:01 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

I loved this chapter. till next time take care.



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 11:51 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

Love this story,thanks for another wonderful update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading & reviewing :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 9:18 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

awww so sweet they all went to Esme's.  

 

Alice continues to be Alice.  Sigh. She'll never learn it seems.  

 

Glad Masen has Em to talk too.   I wouldn't want to eat with Alice either.  aww for Lilo and her staying...as if it were ever in doubt.

 

oooh Impulsive Esme move...I like it.  E is a bigger person than I.  I don't know that I would'nt have put her on that plane.   



Author's Response:

We are very happy to report that she does indeed learn after this experience.

The only doubter was Masen and he quickly gave in to the power of kitty cuteness. LOL

I'm with you! But Masen somehow manages to put the family first. One of the reasons we love him.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 6:43 PM Title: 54 New Addition Old Wounds

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 2:27 PM Title: 53 With A What

It's funny that when I first heard ultrasound, I immediatly thought that she was pregnant but then I don't have the history that Edward does. I can see why he would think that. And it is a huge change for all of them. Edward and Esme have been a team for so long, it must be a little strange for them to realize their family is getting so much bigger. But this change is a good thing. And maybe practicing with Esme's baby can help get Edward ready for his own someday.

I am glad that he is getting to talk to Bella about this. While there are some things he will always want to talk to his family about, I think for a successful marriage, they do need to be a true partnership. It's sensible of Bella to think about working on their own communication skills before bringing kids into the mix.

And I can't imagine Esme's news being kept from the gang for too long. I think they are all too close knit for something to stay secret. Especially from Whit and Lee. This kid is going to have a whole gang looking out for it.



Author's Response:

It's definitley different for them to have a partner to check with instead of just each other. It's taking some getting used to, and they both understand that this is a really great change that they need to continue their happiness through the rest of their lives.

 

Bella is such a calming force for him. And he respects her so much that even when he doesn't want to listen, he still hears her out.

 

It really is a toss up to see if it will be Esme blurting something out or Edward spilling his guts in a moment of weakness around Whit and Lee. LOL

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 1:43 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Having worked around animals that cause phobias in people, like sharks, snakes and spiders, I understand the difference between a fear and a true phobia, especially caused by a tramatic event. A true phobia you need to have respect for and is only over come by lots of hard work. Phobias are an instintual reaction and no amount of logic is going to overcome it. Just time and patience. I like Bella's thinking that while her fear will probably never go away, she knows how to manage it. And that makes all the difference.

Since Jacob was not there to see all her hard work, I can understand his shock over her transformation. But I wonder if part of his reaction is being jealous that Bella would be wiliing to put in all this work for Edward and not for him. However, not only was Edward better equiped to handle it, he got that Bella was doing the work not for him but for herself.

I understand wanting to protect your friends and family, but there comes a point where you say we are all adults and everyone is going to make their own choices. Besides, having an excuse to visit Hawaii regularly can't be all bad. Even if you do live in Florida.

On a last note, having worked around Giant Pacific Octopus, I agree that their intelligence and strength need to be respected but short lives are their curse. But they are fascinating to watch. I especially like how they can fold themselves up into really small spaces.



Author's Response:

Jacob's reaction was completely territorial. Not in that he wants Bella, but in that he considers her his responsibility to take care of and make sure she's happy and not being taken advantage of. I think he knows deep down that he was not in a place to do any of the work Bella would have needed on his part. He was not willing to budge about surfing for even a small amount of time and he couldn't be that rigid and expect progress from her end. The idea of letting go is very important, however, the practice of it is hard to do with the ones you love. But getting to visit Hawaii is definitely a perk in Jacob's case.

Wow! That must be amazing to have worked directly with them! I find them absolutely fascinating and really enjoyed writing them into the story. :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 8:43 PM Title: 53 With A What

Wonderful! Really felt for Edward during his ultrasound panic attack but kind of thought it would be good news it was. Thank you for that by the way. Now everyone needs to keep Edward from freaking out for the next months. Love this story and your amazing characters. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

All good news in the end for this band of misfits. They have all earned it :)

 

Freaking out and over-analyzing! Those are the two challenges with him for such a huge life change.

 

Thanks for traveling along with us, Cheri!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:41 PM Title: 53 With A What

Awww! I'm so excited and happy for them! !! Jeez, Edward's stomach must have dropped out when he heard "ultrasound" hope Alice will be just as happy for them

Author's Response:

His stomach dropped hard. But thankfully he didn't have to feel that way for long. Esme was there to calm his fears and give him some really great news.

 

Alice will definitely be happy. She loves babies and baby clothes so she'll be all involved - when Edward lets. LOL

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:45 PM Title: 53 With A What

Edward is not good with change. He will be an amazing brother.  He has plenty of time to figure it out his way before the birth.  In a couple of years he will be ready to be a dad. He will realize that kids aren't scary.



Author's Response:

Edward has had so much change lately that it's forced him to become slightly more accepting of it. And with a baby, he has many months to get used to the idea. Plus, Bella is there to calm him down. LOL  I agree, he'll figure out kids aren't scary and he'll be a great dad.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2015 11:00 PM Title: 53 With A What

Wonderfully sweet chapter.  Was wondering which couple was going to come up pregnant first.  LOL



Author's Response:

We had to let it be Esme. She deserved this particular first :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 10:41 PM Title: 53 With A What

Why did I think Esme was in her early forties?
My money is on Esme to crack as she watches Edward struggle to keep his thoughts on his projects. Lee and Whit will be wondering what he is trying to cover up.
Pregnancy for dummies is just what the over informed Edward needs to increase his concern for his mom. Maybe he would be better off conferring with Carlisle on what to expect from his mother's condition?
Have Edward and Bella set a date for their wedding?

Author's Response:

Probably because if Esme was really Edward's mom, she would have to be in her early forties.

Don't worry about Edward's book. Bella is already plotting on how to take it away and give him something that won't have him prepping for doomsday instead of a birth.

They haven't set a date yet. Edward has left the date picking to Bella and they've been so busy creating their life together that she hasn't given it a lot of thought yet. That will be changing before long ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 1:19 PM Title: 53 With A What

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: arhc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Sep 2015 1:44 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Please! Finish the story, I'd love to read about their new life, Esme's and Carlile's wedding, Edward and Bella's wedding, Lee and Gopher's and even Alice and Whit,s.  



Author's Response:

We are absolutely going to finish. Real life is just a little crazy at the moment with school starting back up so we're moving slower than we would like but we do have a few more chapters coming to wrap up this story! :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2015 12:58 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

hmm Jacob Jacob Jacob.   He should trust that Carlise and Alice wouldn't have accepted him into B's life if it wasn't for real.   

 

I can just picture Alice and all the girls gossiping about E and B.

 

Wow  Jake is an arse.  Feel sorry for Leah. Hopefully he'll actually listen to what she said and accept it.   

 

awww sweet first present and story. Love the Sea World trip.  Did a bunch of stuff there with my daughter last summer.  She adored it.    



Author's Response:

Jake will absolutely listen and accept it. He just had to get past his need to protect and see what was really in front of him - his friend in love with a guy who adores her.

The kiddos love when we get to go to Seaworld and each has a favorite spot - leaves us walking a whole lot but it's worth it for that look of wonder in their eyes. :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2015 11:31 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Sorry, I was ready to wring Jacob's neck ....love how Bella defended and explained everything. Edward's reactions were normal, especially the way Jacob was acting.....

Author's Response:

Jacob went full protective mode without a pause for breathing! LOL  But Leah knew he would pull himself out of it - that's why she didn't smack him upside his big head. LOL

Edward did a great job controlling his temper and being open to B's friends. Very proud of him!

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2015 11:13 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Absolutely love this story ! 



Author's Response:

:)  We love it too and will be sorry to see it end. We will make sure it goes out great though! :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2015 1:00 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Who knew Edward was a grease-monkey interested in classic engines and having that in common with Jacob! His time with Lee and cars didn't register with me as a true outside interest from MMR.
I liked how Leah let Edward know she was the gatekeeper to Jacob's overall acceptance of his love for Bella.
Will Jacob ever marry Leah?
Jealousy is a new and unbecoming side of Edward. But I think he is grasping the idea of others appreciating Bella's beautiful personality.
Glad the sisters found time to connect.

Author's Response:

Yeah, Edward has a way of letting MMR become the biggest thing in his world and setting aside all other things. It's why Whit and Lee every so often mention that he has to keep B his main focus. They know how lost he can get.

Yes! Leah knows how this all works and isn't afraid to let everyone else know! Super big yes!! Jacob will absolutely marry Leah - big wedding with all the bells and whistles. He just loves to give her a hardtime and pretend he has no interest.

Oh Edward is absolutely grasping the idea that B is loved by way more folks than him! He'll use it to keep himself on the right path with his work-life balance.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2015 11:31 AM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

:)

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2015 10:57 PM Title: 52 Octopus Overlords

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2015 6:18 AM Title: 51 'Ohana of Characters

Great chapter.  There's so much love in that family. 



Author's Response:

:) We agree!

You must login (register) to review.